Michael Daddio's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Kombucha Brewer & IT Analyst
  • B.S. Finance
  • From Virginia Beach, VA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a relentless optimist and avid conversationalist. A bit over three years ago I packed up my life in Boston and moved to Dublin to explore the exciting unknown. A couple cold, wet years later I packed up again, did some biking in the jungle, and settled in the lovely (figuratively) city of Cologne.
*Update - I'm on holidays with my feet, backpack, and ice cream addicted girlfriend. Two scoops pleeeeeeease.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As a surfer: I like to travel but more importantly love to meet people. I find it much more rewarding to walk the streets of a city from the eyes of a resident than spend hours in museums.
As a host: Getting out and about in my living space is what I do best! Finding and cultivating my favorite spots is a true passion, and something I love to share with others. If what you are looking for is a relaxed environment, some good conversation, and plenty of suggestions for things to do, my couch is your spot. Would love to join for a beer or share a home cooked meal!

**At the moment I live in a very small shared apartment with barely enough free space for a yoga mat, so cannot host, but it is definitely in my plans for the future.

Interests

I make a bomb Tempeh Bolognese. Your taste buds will quiver with the epitome of mastery.
I attempt to bike to as many destinations as possible.
I like my dance floors deep, my reggae in the sun, and my jazz with a gnarly set of drums
A meal with less than two types of vegetables is simply incomplete.

  • jazz
  • reggae music
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • house music
  • craft beer
  • vegetarian cooking
  • cycle touring
  • road biking

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: If its got some rhythm I'm probably good to go
Movies: I like films that focus on the space, not the content. (And shit with aliens in it)
Books: I read tons of dystopian sci-fi, but am currently reading The Jungle Book! David Mitchell is a bo$$

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Mountain biking in the Moab Desert with my kickass sister!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am an overly enthusiastic cook, thus I'll without a doubt offer both food and drink. As an avid hobbyist, I love learning about other people's interests and how we relate. Unless your single passion is sports, we'll find something to share.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Scotland, Sweden, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.