Logo orange

Michael Goecken

Prague, Prague, Czech Republic

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, German, Spanish; learning French, Russian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • freelance NGO consultancy
  • MSc International Politics/Human Rights
  • From wherever I lay my hat...
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Starting fresh in Prague

ABOUT ME

**WARNING** I really JUST moved to Prague, so I am not going to be incredibly useful in showing you everything and giving you the best tips for nightlife. I WOULD be happy though to discover it together with you :) **WARNING**

I just moved to Prague from Saint Petersburg. Right now I am working as a freelance consultant for NGOs, in particular training digital security.
I love meeting new people, especially from cultures different than mine. Always great to hear travel stories, as I am a passionate traveller myself. Very interested in languages, love music, talking about interesting things but also crap, going for a few beers, football, snowboarding, scuba diving, Mountainbiking...

PHILOSOPHY

meh

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am trying to use it more often when traveling from now on. I used it in Kosovo, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia and I have met some people in Russia (CS meeting), Prague and London (this includes my hospitality club experience though), and in Buenos Aires.
Before we had no space to host anyone, but we just moved and now have the opportunity again!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I met some people in Prague so far, stayed with people in Kosovo, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania and hosted two guys in London and two in Buenos Aires.

Interests

Discovering new places in the city, meeting friends, mountainbiking, scuba diving, traveling, beer (trying new ones),...

Music, Movies & Books

non-fiction, classical fiction, books with some "meaning" to them from which I can learn something about something or myself

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Drive through Norway... I don't know, so many things :)

Countries I've Visited

Armenia, Aruba, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cabo Verde, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Georgia, India, Israel, Italy, Kenya, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Mexico, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Belgium, Germany, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile