Michael Löffler's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • Graduate engineer in mechatronics
  • From Nuremberg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in some cozy and quiet countryside places in Franconia. Probably I already discovered my passion for adventures and foreign places already as a kid, travelling with my parents and a caravan through different parts of Europe every summer. I lived quite a while abroad, as well in pupils and students exchanges, as since I work as a freelance programmer. Right now the place where I feel most at home is Odessa, where I lived for the major part of the last three years.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I hosted a lot of people, when I lived in Odessa. When I'm travelling, I really enjoy meeting people from couch surfing, though I love to travel spontaneously and avoid making plans in advance. And of course our local couch surfing gatherings in Odessa are just awesome!

Interests

I love mountaineering, play passionately but horribly guitar, I'm always up for smoking hookah, play half-decently basketball and did a lot of gliding when I was younger.

  • nightlife
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • mountaineering
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • freelancing
  • software

Music, Movies, and Books

V for Vendetta, Waking Life, In Time, Inception, American Beauty, Eight Miles High (Das Wilde Leben)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking in deserts, diving with sharks, acrobatic flights with sailplanes and football with robots.

Teach, Learn, Share

The wild life of beeing free of local boundaries in this marvellous world. I'm also quite familiar with Odessa nightlife and gastronomy, so if you need some recommendations where to go, you came to the right person.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Guatemala, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, Ukraine

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    11 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!