Michael Peter's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 70 references 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Programmer
  • Realschule
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Make Friends all over the world you can visit and can be visited by

ABOUT ME

I'm a avid guy, originally from a small village outside munich now a city child :) Working as a programmer, loving sports and would describe myself as a relaxed adrenaline junkie, always looking for the fascinating, the different, the interesting. Trying to woo others to be wooed myself.

Always looking to go deeper - so if you can hold a conversation beyond your name, where are you from, your job, traveling and if you like weather (rule does not count for people from UK) - then I think we can get along.

My biggest trips so far:
Going around the Balkans 4700 kilometer by myself in a car. Amoung others saw Vienna, lived Budapest, loved Belgrade, relaxed in Plovdiv, was stopped at the Turkish border, went to Greece - and got robbed, discovered Albania and partied in Ljubljana.

Went from Munich to Bangkok - overland - without planes - just with public transport. :D. Took me 6 Months and 15 days and I will probably annoy all my grandchildren with the story - if I get them I mean. (btw: highly recommend Iran, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Manipur in India to everybody - couldn't go Afghanistan so far) - All while wearing a black top hat and carrying a white rabbit :)

PHILOSOPHY

To be perfectionate something to 80 % its needs 20 % of someones energy. To perfectionate something to a 100 % the remaining 80 % of someones energy are required.

Means don't focus on just one thing in life, there are so many wonderful things to do.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Just moved from my village outside of munich (again) into munich - this time in my own apartment - as soon everything is set up I will start hosting! Not shure yet how to mount the guest hammock yet.

Interests

Traveling (I should right?), doing nonsense, wearing a hat, sitting in a bar, doing stupid things. Muay Thai. Having fun is also something I sometimes like to do.

  • traveling
  • sports
  • software

Music, Movies, and Books

Current Favorite Books: Hitchhikers Guide, Fall of Titans, Song of Ice and Fire, Steppenwolf

Movies: From US-Serieses like Breaking Bad and Game of Thrones to Movies like Scarface, The Godfather, Drive, The place beyond the pines, Life is beautiful, A clockwork Orange, the life of the others, lola rennt...

Music: A lot of differnt music but mostly everything from rock till indie, pop and metal, classical music, sometimes minimal, retrowave, alternative some spanish music. Some Favorites are for example: Queen, John Maus Chuck Berry, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Sufjan Stevens, Judas Priest, Sabation, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Paul Simon, Rossini

Additon to Countries:
Naorno Karachbach near Armenia -

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well amazing things are something I find diffcult to describe it could be a amazing evening, something life changing or something to brag with.

For example one extreme expirience I had: I was on a 22 hour train ride from Quetta, Pakistan to Karachi, the train was not climatised and in the night it had (felt) 5-10 degrees inside - I had no blanket or sleeping bag with me and in that night - I learned to appriciate warmth - not just feeling that for a moment - knowing that you will freezing for the next 8 hours - and not be able to change anything about it - which I think is a amazing thing to experience - even thought very cold. When you upmost wish is just to not feel cold anymore.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know Muay Thai :), I can teach you how to insult someone in german if you want to know that ;) Otherwise I do not know what to write here :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm fun!!! I have I hat!!! and I don't know what to write here :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Armenia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Iran, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, Pakistan, Paraguay, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

My Groups