Mick Price's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mick’s full profile.

Overview

  • 51 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Swedish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student and Skydiving :)
  • University
  • From Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Adventures! Traveling, climbing and loving living life in between. Summer is coming to us and I'm excited for many BBQs in the park and fun weekend trips around the lands.

Before requesting to stay with me please read through my hobbies and lifestyle and please write in your request why we could be good friends and what you can offer us as as surfers. Please keep in mind that I receive quite a few requests each day and I only plan to host a few times a month.

ABOUT ME

My names Pricey and I just graduated and I work with Aerial survey, which I travel around Australia quite a lot with :) Im always keen to try something new and never turn down an adventure! Im very friendly and can get along with everyone who's got a good attitude!. I'm Always around to have a laugh and into extreme sports as I'm a Regular outdoor adventurer and skilled with rock climbing, surfing, abseiling, canyoing, scuba, hiking, camping and other outdoor activities. Picked up skydiving as a hobby and now I have no free time 🤦‍♂️

Mostly climbing and riding around the city to find new cool spots and bars. We love going for walks around the city trying to find new nature places to hang out!

I love live music and always enjoy a jam session when the time is right to rock out!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I Have already had many couch surfers stay in my home.. I've made so many good friends and awesome memories through couch surfing and it has changed my life through the connections I've made.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have had soooo many people stay here and i have enjoyed all of them!
They always love our space and many of them come back just because they missed us. I have now surfed many places and its always nice to meet someone as quirky as me because all CS members are always unique in some way :)

Interests

Outdoor sport, abseiling, climbing, skydiving, canoeing, water sport, hiking, surfing, partying, snow boarding, Brewing, Hanging out having funny conversations about life. Playing music riding bikes, random funny adventures and funny ideas.

Laughing lots and lots of laughing and maybe some giggling on the side.

Music, Movies, and Books

Im a big punk rock, Alternative rock fan and enjoy playing music myself, I can play a range of instruments and always am able to give other ones a good rally. I've been playing bass, Guitar and drums for many years.

I play in sounds bands now and then and always have a fun time with, I can chat about bands and good music for quite some time!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I find many things ive done Amazing, the grueling long out trips in the Rocky Mountains of Canada. Flipping into the sky as I come back down to smoothly landed parachute. i hate the idea of not giving something a try at least once and I normally give it a second try too just because I can :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a man of many Skills,Im an outdoor leader with all the skills to lead the outdoor wilderness trips, Im a skydiver who can talk your ear off about the hobby. I can also cook a half decent dish too but i wouldnt say its my selling point.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my wealth of funny stories and helpful mannerisms while i stay, i can be great company and wont leave you lonely. I have many handy skills around the house and can have a crack at fixing your broken car. I'm pretty handy around a BBQ too but I hope you like it spicy With a touch of Australian love!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, New Zealand, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Åland Islands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mick’s full profile.

My Groups