Michał Grabowski's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German, Russian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • student
  • international management
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have problem with notifications not appearing on my phone!
Please try to ask for hosting few days before, because as I check messages manually, I can not manage to read them when they come on the same day :)

I have been an environmental volunteer for past 6 months in Iceland, while studying online at the same time :)
Currently I moved to Cyprus to take part in an enterpreuenship project.
I try to travel as much as possbile to explore different cultures and meet new people! Also, I am making my own cooking book with food from all around the world!
I like playing guitar, cards, and board games :)
I also have a small film group, we are on youtube (Grupa TRAFL - some of our movies have english subtitles) https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS4xUTCudWHc_C_hXYVFHiA :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to offer my place for others to stay as well as get the possibility to stay somewhere else myself :) In both cases I can meet new, interesting people.

Interests

  • film making
  • cooking
  • video games
  • board games
  • playing guitar
  • card games
  • mnemonics

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Gorillaz, classic and alternative rock

Movies: Scott Pilgrim vs the world, Pirates of the Carribean, The Incredibles, Asterix and Obelix - mission Cleopatra, Kiler (polish comedy), Me and Earl and the Dying Girl, Three billboards outside Ebbing Missouri, In Bruges

Books: Harry Potter and The Witcher series, Blue Rain (Stanislav Rudolf)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was in front of Icelandic volcano a day after the first eruption!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some card tricks, games and stories from around the world :)
I can teach you how to make some Polish dishes, also make them for you :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cyprus, France, Iceland, Poland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał’s full profile.

My Groups