Michał Hołub's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • supply chain and warehousing specialist, guitar teacher
  • logistics
  • From Koszalin, Polska
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Use every day to experience something new

ABOUT ME

Hi there!
My name is Michał and im 26 years old. Im passionate guitarist, insane cook, Microsoft Excel wizard, also helpful, communicative and loving good sense of humor guy.

I like being in new places and meet new people, because every one of them could change or improve You perspective.

I have milion ideas at the moment and always trying to learn something new by doing them. Some of the creaziest: hitchhiking around Western and South of Europe, plan to do wooden furniture and luthier classical or flamenco guitars (unfortunately failed but i know a lot of theory :P), writing book about playing a guitar and lowcost cooking (in progress), breaking the Guiness record in amount of people playing guitar at the same time in 2011, etc.

My plan is to do trip around the world (soon i hope).

PHILOSOPHY

Be nice to people, never judge by the cover and try to know or get known by people first, improve myself everyday

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

In summer 2012 I were on hichhiking trip in Western, next year on the Southern Europe and another on alone trip on British Isles. In every city I've been I tried to meet some people from CS and I've never regret it. Very enriching way of travelling wchich is truely worth to try!

Interests

  • cooking
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar

Music, Movies, and Books

Generally classical and modern rock with good sound of a guitar, also progressive rock with not-so-simple and obvious structure and harmony

Flamenco music - listened and played on guitar by couple of years

Every kind of movies - i think I don't have favorite one

Practical (guides) and a little of travelling books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Took second place (twice) in nationwide guitar competition in Płock (2009 and 2013 i guess)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach You basics of playing guitar, some cooking and show some magic formulas in MS Excel

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking and washing the dishes (I really like it), arrange emotional evening with live guitar playing, help with changing apartment and moving piano (i have some experience), help You go back from a party if You're drunk

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał’s full profile. It’s free!