Michel Bieniek's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian, Swahili
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • Student
  • High School
  • From Hanover, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey!
My name is Michel, I am 21 and from Germany. I am interested in politics, movies, podcasts, tech and of course travelling. In the last few years I worked in Italy for a vineyard, went to the New York for a Model UN and traveled through some parts of Europe. Since October 2022 I live in Moshi where I volunteer for a year at a school. I am from Hannover, Germany where I graduated from high school in 2022. The highlights of my everyday life are the weekly visits of the cinema, meeting friends and enjoying good food whenever I can.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting people is something enjoy a lot and couchsurfing is a good platform for that.

Interests

  • writing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • gardening
  • politics
  • movies
  • video games
  • reading
  • traveling
  • eating out
  • podcasts
  • cycling
  • economics
  • international relations
  • learning
  • tech
  • beekeeping

Music, Movies, and Books

Music-wise I like hip hop, especially Kanye West. Aside from music I often listen to podcasts like SmartLess and Conan O'Brien Needs a Friend.
I don't have a favourite movie. Lately I really enjoyed Nightmare Alley. Get Out, The Big Short, Interstellar and The Interview.
I am not really reading fiction books. Not because I wouldn't enjoy reading them but because nonfiction seems more interesting to me. The last book I read was "What Money can't buy".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working in Italy was an eye-opening experience for me. I got to know a completely different lifestyle that I enjoyed and made me want to travel.

Teach, Learn, Share

To have a good conversation is probably my absolute favourite activity. I love to sharing ideas and getting a new perspectives on a topic.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Insight and recommendations for Moshi, conversations and a soda/beer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Greece, Italy, Norway, Tanzania, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Tanzania

Join Couchsurfing to see Michel’s full profile.