Michel Molenaar's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michel’s full profile.


  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • No languages listed
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a 33-year-old easy going guy. I'm sociable and always in for a joke.

Friends: "At first, he might seem to be silent. But as soon as he feels comfortable, anything's possible. You might find him dancing on the tables or performing the karaoke."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This month I'm travelling though Japan and I'm using CS as a way to meet new people.


  • socializing
  • drinking beer
  • concerts and festivals
  • cooking and eating
  • playing my instruments

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm not that into books and movies, but music: don't get me started about it! I'm a huge fan of many different kinds of music; from grunge to soul and everything inbetween. I spend a lot of time in visiting live-performances and I'm in two bands myself as well, playing the organ/keyboard.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Last year, 2018, I hopped on my motorcycle and drove from the Netherlands to Sweden. A 5000KM long trip which led me through the stunning landscapes of Germany, Denmark and Sweden!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to spend some social time together to get to know each other better and have a laugh. I'm curious for the Japanese cuisine, the karaokebars and all the crazy adventures you have experienced. If you're interested, I would like to cook you a Dutch meal. Ever heard of the Dutch "pannekoeken"?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malta, Nicaragua, Portugal, South Africa, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michel’s full profile.