Michel R's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • Caregiver
  • Universidad de Guanajuato
  • From Guanajuato, Guanajuato, Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Holaa amigos! I'm a 28-year-old Mexican, free-spirited, fun, and adventurous woman so that plus my curiosity and desire to know the world brought me to live in the United States a few years ago. People who know me well have told me I’m kind, down-to-earth, easy-going, and a witty person.

Mis amigas dicen que al principio puedo ser un poco tímida, introvertida, seria pero muy amable, ya despues de un rato soy alivianada y buena onda así que diría que soy una mezcla de todo lo anterior.

I was born and raised in México I'm originally from Irapuato and before coming here I was living in one of the most beautiful towns in México called Guanajuato.

Guanajuato is a very bohemian, cozy, friendly, colonial, magical, colorful and party town. It is full of youth not just age but spirit, students, tourists, culture, musicians, and people from different parts of the world who have made Guanajuato their home (sorry I just dearly love Gto) If you ever want to go I can give you the best advice and recommendations :)

In my country I was surrounded by the most wonderful and lovely people, so I would like to be able to build something similar here.

•fully vaccinated
• non-smoker

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Looking forward to enriching my life with new experiences and new people!

I'm happy to be where I’m. I love the diversity that this country has. I'm curious about other people’s perspectives about life and see how different or similar our culture can be.
In my opinion one of the most enjoyable things in life is traveling and the fact of contributing to making the trip easier for someone would gratify me as a host.
As a surfer, is exciting to meet people that you wouldn't know otherwise.

Interests

My main interest nowadays is improving my English,
hence, I’m always down for grabbing a coffee or beer and having a good conversation.

I LOVE DANCING I’m the happiest when I’m dancing especially electronic and salsa music.
As much as I like to go out, I enjoy quietness, and chill-out days at home.

  • arts
  • culture
  • concerts
  • festivals
  • partying
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • social justice
  • roller skating
  • art museums
  • exchange culture
  • kids education

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Doing a road trip with some acquaintances and after the trip, we ended up being very good friends, we went to the secret beaches of Michoacán was A M A I Z I N G

Hitchhiking from Guanajuato to Guadalajara with friends.

Being part of a peaceful protest where we were asking for justice and truth

Living in the marvelous Mexico City <3

I've seen live almost all of my favorite singers and bands

Swimming in las cascadas de Tamul en San Luis Potosí

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make spicy salsa :P, delicious guac or chilaquiles.

Willing to learn new English words.

I'm learning to dance on skates so I can teach it to you, learn it from you, or share it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Share my culture, my language, experiences, laughs, my favorite songs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michel’s full profile.

My Groups