Michel Sauzier's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 52 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian
  • 70, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Textile Agent
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am the father to 2 grown up boys. I live alone in a 3 bedroom apartment in Floreal, in a nice residential area close to the city of Curepipe, Mauritius.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Life is all about connecting with people.
I am always amazed to find out that what we have in common is a lot more than what we suspect.
But each one of us is unique and has so much to share !

I like meeting new people from different horizons to exchange views on a wide variety of topics. I have a sense of hospitality which I want to extend to possible visitors . I like to provide information and tips to travellers I meet.

I am looking forward to like minded people I could eventually meet when I travel. As I move forward, the urge to see more of our beautiful planet grows even stronger.

Interests

Classical music, nature, flowers, trees, anywhere close to water - rivers, lakes, sea, ocean - travel, planes and airports, reading, personal development, spirituality, cosmology, quantum physics, tropical cyclones, food and wine, good conversation, stupid jokes, concerts, hiking, people...

  • books
  • wine
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • flowers
  • music
  • opera
  • travel
  • nature
  • spirituality
  • people
  • good conversation
  • aliens
  • airports
  • quantum mechanics
  • planes
  • silly jokes
  • tropical cyclones

Music, Movies, and Books

All types of music, classical first and foremost

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Italy, Madagascar, Maldives, Netherlands, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Réunion, Seychelles, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, India, Mauritius, Réunion

Join Couchsurfing to see Michel’s full profile.

My Groups