Michel Arnd's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Russian, Turkish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • international/development cooperation
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

experience it.

ABOUT ME

First of all I really like to travel around the world.I am impressed by discovering new places and cultures. I could say, i've lived in many places and been to some more ;-) I think to get to know different cultures and traditions is getting essential for me to survive. Although i think I prefer to live in a new place rather than just travel there, i think travelling became an essential part of my life. Getting to know different people helps me and i think a lot of other people get to know themselves. As a student in the department of city and regional planning, space and its interactions with its periphery and its inhabitants are my interests indeed. I enjoy music and melodies inspiring me too. I am totally affected by arts and I tend to be creative in many cases from my studies to human relationships and my daily interactions. All in all, its a wonderful world and I love to live!

PHILOSOPHY

try it... Try hard!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

living in a "CS-House" full of CS-people in Ankara...

Interests

I really like to see new places and meeting different people. At the same time I keep on occupying myself with organising conferences and work in a NGO. And of course I study: City and Regional Planning in Ankara/Turkey and Weimar/Germany...

  • arts
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

sartre... zafon... the wise guys, Les Fatals Picards, Les Cowboys Fringants, Mute Swimmer, classic stuff.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Difficult to answer. Probably those small things like enjoying nights and days in Olimpos and climing the great wall for two days.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Germany, India, Turkey, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Michel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups