Michele Manni's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michele’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Swedish; learning Arabic (Egypt), Turkish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • High School
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, I'm Michele, 21, half Swedish and half Italian. Actually living in Gallipoli, southern Italy. I've lived a bit everywhere haha Born in Örebro, Sweden, then moved to Lampedusa (a little island between Italy and Tunisia) where I lived for about a year. Then moved to Rome where I lived for 10 years, before moving to Cairo(Egypt) where I lived for 3. Due to my father's work, moved back to Italy and to the southern part, where I lived for 5 years. I lived in Sweden from August 2016 to June 2017 before moving back to Italy for studying :) Really love to travel and get in touch with local people and experience local life. Hope to visit every country in the world one day! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm here to get any opportunity to meet local people and a real experience in every single nation. Interested in knowing a bit of everything, from traditions to cuisine and everything. Really interested to get friends all over the world!

Interests

  • photography
  • traveling
  • nature
  • football
  • landscape

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to every kind of music, from metal to arabic music, from pop to folk :) Got a couple of favourites bands and singers ( The Cranberries, Of Monsters and Men, Bastille, Fabrizio Moro, Jon Henrik Fjällgren and many others!)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been in the Egyptian desert for a week, visiting the oasis of Dakhleya, Bahariya, Dakhla, Farafra and Fayoum. A great experience that everyone should live in his/her life.

Moved to Sweden all alone after High School

Been in northern Sweden hitchhiking in winter 2016/2017

Teach, Learn, Share

Can sure teach some Italian and Swedish and share my basic knowledge of Arabic. Can teach how to cook real italian food!
Of course can share also my experiences about my travels and the countries I've been!
I'd like to learn a bit about other people and cultures, and of course learn new languages! I've got a reall passion for learning languages!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, England, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Egypt, Italy, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Michele’s full profile.

My Groups