Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michele’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 31 References 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Flâneur
  • Graduate in modern languages and literatures
  • From Trento
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To think quadrimensionally

ABOUT ME

My name is Michele. Life has brought me to meet various people and visit several places on this planet. I'm curious to see what's in store now; hopefully always something new and interesting.

PHILOSOPHY

"Don't be evil"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In my opinion couchsurfing (like hitch hiking in a way) is a kind of filter. Those who accept to help someone they don't know by giving them a place to sleep can't be bad people, therefore they're really worth meeting. As a host I try to be as helpful as I can, to deserve the trust of my fellow CSers.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I couchsurfed in Canterbury(UK), Tampere(Finland), Oslo(Norway), Marseille, Lille(France), Munich(Germany), Copenhagen(Denmark), Ljubljana (Slovenia), Zagreb (Croatia), Belgrade (Serbia), Sofia (Bulgaria), Bursa, Izmir (Turkey), Haifa, Tel Aviv, Jerusalem, Golan Heights (Israel), Brussels (Belgium).

Interests

My main interest is probably music; as Nietzsche said, life would be a mistake without it. Then I like books - I studied modern literatures at the university of my town - and am quite passionate about cinema. I like drawing and composing crosswords, or at least trying to.

  • books
  • gardening
  • movies
  • drawing
  • music
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Beethoven, Beatles, Blur, The Strokes, Inti Illimani, The Good, the Bad & the Queen, Chopin;
Kubrick, Keaton, Hitchcock, Spike Lee, Leone; Dostoevskij, Verne, Perec, Unsworth, Dante, Yeats, Baudelaire..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I came back to Italy from Denmark by hitch hiking, was struck by the sight of the Virgin of the Rocks at the National Gallery of London, and once I picked two entwined carrots in my garden.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Ireland, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, France, Israel, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Michele’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups