Michele "El Viajero"'s Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michele’s full profile.


  • 116 references 97 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Spanish, Swiss German; learning English, French, Portuguese
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Traveler, Viajero
  • No education listed
  • From Bisegna, L'Aquila, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm travel adiccted😜!

I don't smoke

I don't accept friend requests from people that I never met

Instagram: michele_el_viajero_loco

Hi, it's Michele, pronounced Mikele ! I love to travel and everything that has to do with that. I am extremely adventurous and always looking for new challenges. Preferring crossing land borders instead to fly into countries, stay with locals trough couch-surfing instead of hotels, visit nature places instead of cities, trekking climbing instead of sitting in a bar, eating street food instead of Restaurants, exploring hidden places instead of touristic sites.


So many people live within unhappy circumstances and yet will not take the initiative to change their situation because they are conditioned to a life of security, conformity, and conservatism, all of which may appear to give one peace of mind, but in reality nothing is more dangerous to the adventurous spirit within a man than a secure future. The very basic core of a man’s living spirit is his passion for adventure. The joy of life comes from our encounters with new experiences, and hence, there is no greater joy than having an endlessly changing horizon for each day to have a new and different sun. Jon Krakauer, Into the Wild

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The best way to see a culture in a country is to stay with locales

Couchsurfing so far in: Italy, Hong-Kong, French Guyana, Suriname, Dominica, Saint Lucia, Barbados, Grenada, Venezuela, Cyprus, Lebanon, Djibouti, Uganda, Rwanda, Kenya, Mozambique, Comoros, Seychelles, Norway, Haití, Taiwan, Bangladesh, China, Morocco, Western Sahara, Mauritania, Senegal, Liberia, Sierra Leone, Guinea, Gambia, Burkina Faso, Niger, Benin, Nigeria, Cameroon, Equatorial Guinea, Sao Tome and Principe, Angola, Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, Australia, Moldova, Iraq, Bahrain, Kuwait, UAE, Azerbaijan, Cape Verde, Pakistan, Uzbekistan, France, India, Sudan, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Fiji, Kiribati, Vanuatu, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Iran, Belarus, Tunisia


Traveling, Latin Dance (Salsa and Bachata) Climbing, via ferrata, Diving, Surfing, Cycling, Motorbike, Trekking, Nature, Camping, Photography, Science, Biology, Football. I love adventure and do some dangerous things; sometimes, people think I'm crazy. Yes, I'm a little bit crazy but I hate boringness

  • animals
  • culture
  • photography
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • walking
  • drones
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • astronomy
  • biology
  • geography
  • geology
  • history
  • languages
  • philosophy
  • physics
  • science
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • nature
  • trekking
  • viajar
  • plants
  • freediving
  • climbing
  • via ferrata
  • cicling
  • klettern
  • climbing trees
  • river rafting
  • nature photography
  • nature conservation
  • mountain hiking
  • multiverse
  • astronomie
  • klettersteig
  • nature adventure
  • nature philosophy
  • drone photography

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, Latin rock, dance Salsa, Bachata

The Alchemist, Sapiens

Bud Spencer and Terence Hill, Movies from Quentin Tarantino, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A lot more than one....

6 months backpacking in West and Central Africa, swimming with Elephants in Laos, overnight in a hamac in the colombian Amazon, swimming with see lions in Galapagos, Camping on Easter Island, meet a wild Orang Utan in Borneo, 5 days Boat trip in the Philippines from El Nido to Coron, Couchsurfing on a sailing boat in Grenada, traveling in Venezuela, the Danakil Depression, meet a bear in my home village

What I Can Share with Hosts

Unbelievable stories from my travels around the world

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Albania, Andorra, Angola, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Central African Republic, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, England, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, French Guiana, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kiribati, Kosovo, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mali, Malta, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Mozambique, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Northern Ireland, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestine, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Somalia, South Africa, South Korea, South Sudan, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Togo, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United States, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Wales, Western Sahara, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Michele’s full profile.

My Groups