Fotos de Rose MR Sylvester

Parcialmente Verificado

  • Pagamento Verificado
  • Telefone Não Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Quer Conhecer Pessoas

  • Último login há almost 2 years

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Rose. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 25 Referência 15 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning Creole, French, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Membro desde 2010
  • bicycle mechanic
  • undergrad in psych and gender
  • Nenhuma cidade natal listada
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

CURRENT MISSION

love, live, experience

ABOUT ME

Past:
My family is eccentric. I'm sure it rubbed off.

I grew up on the middle-sized island of Kauai, Hawai'i where things are laid back and no one is in a rush.

Then I lived in Montreal and studied Psychology.

Then I lived in Australia and New Zealand and was a traveller and a WWOOFer and a farmer.

Then I lived in Victoria, BC and was an organic farmer.

Then I lived in Toronto and was a bike messenger.

Then I went home and learned some mean bicycle mechanic skills.

Present:
I'm moving to Portland Oregon and would like to pursue midwifery.

Future:
Uknown.

Some facts about me:
Sometime I make a noise like a pterodactyl.
I don't like to wear matching socks in order to maximize on color.
I like to bust out yoga poses at random times.

Woot!

If you want to surf with me put 'Sylvester McLovin' in the title line so I know you've read my profile :)

PHILOSOPHY

I'm chilled out and open-minded. I like most people, can't really think of any I don't. I believe that dislike generally stems from a lack of understanding and I'm really curious about people so I tend to have the patience to try and understand.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Cultural exchange and absorb.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

The last time I was in Montreal I managed to sleep on a different surface every time I slept, including naps.

Lately I've both surfed and hosted in the city of Melbourne while I lived there for a few months. While I surfed it was exceedingly helpful to have someone around to introduce me to people and help me find my way in a new place.

While I was hosting, I found that having travelers around me while I was stationary helped remind me that I was a traveler and how to keep things in perspective. They also gave me true friendship while I was on the road and feeling a bit lonely :)

Interesses

I play the ukulele and write songs, which is one of my passions, it keeps me centered. Music in general. I love to dance, yoga, and bike around. Grow things, I'd like to learn more. I love cooking, reading, and petting animals. I <3 the environment.

  • animals
  • coloring
  • dancing
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • reading
  • music
  • cycling
  • psychology

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

Right now I'm into reading books about people's travels. Especially bicycle adventures. I just read the Dolphin's Tooth and Miles From Nowhere. The Geography of Bliss. Any suggestions?

Just read Marching Powder, awesome book!

Reading The Glass Castle.

Music: The XX, Neil Young, Grimes, Brittini Pavia, Fleet Foxes, Joni Mitchell, Billy Holiday, Trixie Whitley, Beirut, The Beautiful Girls, Pepper, The Bobs, Bon Iver, Bruce Peninsula, Nancy Sinatra, Elton John, Fleetwood Mac, Jose Gonzales, Anyone who plays the ukulele, Theresa Andersson, Norah Jones, Blues, Hip-hop, Rock, Soul, Funk, Folk, yes, YES YESSSSSS

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

Traveled around NZ for 7 months, one of the best experiences of my life. I lived, and hitchhiked, and wwoofed and generally bummed around. At one point I trekked the Able Tasman on my own for 5 days. It was off season and it was raining so I almost had it all to myself.

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

massage
ukulele skillz
cooking
yoga
growing plants and food
bikes!

Países que Visitei

Canada, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Monaco, Norway, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Países em que Morei

Australia, Canada, New Zealand, United States

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Atestar
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insígnia de Pioneiro

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Rose. É grátis!

Meus Grupos