Fotos de Michelle DeWyngaert

Perfil no verificado

  • Pago no verificado
  • Teléfono no verificado
  • Documento de identidad no verificado
  • Dirección no verificada

Quiere conocer gente

  • Última conexión hace about 1 year

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Michelle. ¡Es gratis!

Resumen

  • Server
  • Bachelor's Degree
  • De South Salem, NY, USA
  • Has completado un 100% de tu perfil

Sobre mí

I am all about food and beverage. I 100% live to eat, and I feel that food/flavor is the great connector of humanity. No matter what you believe, you can always gather around for a great meal and leave everything else behind you. Food is love.

Por qué estoy en Couchsurfing

I'm about to embark on a potentially insane journey eastward from NYC around the world, and it would be amazing if I could meet some friendly people along the way to give me some advice, point me to the best places to eat/drink, and potentially offer me their couch for a night or two (which I will repay by cooking delicious meals for you!).

Intereses

eating, cooking, creating cocktails, movie-watching, tv-binging, exploring, writing, landscape ogling, picnicking, dancing, and more dancing.

  • writing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • cocktails
  • drinking
  • movies
  • tv

Música, películas y libros

Any film by Truffaut. or anything Wes Anderson. or Baz Luhrmann, or Charlie Kaufmann, or Richard Linklater.

I love books. I really love J.D. Salinger, Kurt Vonnegut, Jack Kerouac, Jean-Paul Sartre, Simone de Beauvoir, Zadie Smith, Henry Miller, Thomas Pynchon.

Music of all kinds. Beirut, World/Inferno Friendship Society, Lucero, Led Zeppelin, MF Doom,

Algo increíble que he hecho

I managed to cater a film shoot of 25 people, 3 meals a day, for 3 days, using no processed foods, and almost no gluten or dairy. I am by no means a professional chef, but when my films friends came to me and needed a caterer I jumped at the opportunity for this challenge. It was definitely difficult, but I managed to stay on budget and get people fed (relatively) on time.

Qué puedo ofrecer a los anfitriones

I can share my culinary abilities, my cocktail craftsmanship, and my dance moves.

Países que he visitado

Bahamas, Bermuda, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, France, Greece, Haiti, Hong Kong, India, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Myanmar, Netherlands, Palestine, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Países en los que he vivido

France, United States

Únete a Couchsurfing para ver el perfil completo de Michelle. ¡Es gratis!