Michelle Deng's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning French, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Master
  • From Hainan, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am an energetic and bubbly girl who is always keen to learn new things. Enjoy being exposed to new cultures and meeting different people! Seldom worn out when on the roads.

I used to study in France for some time and now I am doing my master in London. Would be more than happy to explore as many places as possible so yooo let's rock the golden time!!

I have a small cave in central london near Angel Station. I live on the 17th floor so the view from my window is amazing. I could offer a shared double size bed to female travellers only. Though recently one of my flatmates moved out so you may be able to have a whole bedroom to urself.

Btw I came from a tropical island in China called Hainan which seems a pretty hot destination for tourists. So if you have any questions concerning travelling there feel free to reach out! ^^

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling and meeting new people so CS is basically the cheapest and best way to do that.

I believe in "connections". Weird to say in today's society where people seem to lose all the trust. Based on my experience though, I always have a great time reaching out to people and am constantly amazed at how positive the outcomes could be.

For me personally, I found it is always the people I have met during the journey that impress me the most. People, they make the world alive. They turn my world map into a story map. I dont really care about the destination and great company is always the biggest reason why I set off/come back.

Interests

  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sociology
  • jogging
  • deep conversations
  • novels
  • nature walks
  • late night talks
  • food party

Music, Movies, and Books

It is hard for me to choose favs......I welcome a lot of genres and don't have a specific taste...(pretty much goes with the mood)

uhm but anyway.....My fav band is Oasis and when I am alone I listen to soft rock a lot. Prefer acoustic music. Oh and I am the type of freak who would single-play one song a thousand times until getting bored of it(or never!!).

In terms of movies I am a big fan of documentaries, especially those about society, culture, history and people. For books I like those that tell the stories of ordinary people. Not really a big fan of sci-fi though.

Experience for me is of paramount importance. Life itself is profound and no one can experience all. So whether it be music, books or movies, they are the ways that allow me to "experience" more possibilities. Traverling and CS works the same.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling in North Korea at 18

Teach, Learn, Share

My bachelor degrees are law and sociology and my master is social policy. So i am pretty interested in basically anything related to social science haha. I am pretty open-minded and am willing to learn anything of the unknown.

What I Can Share with Hosts

a big hug, a warm smile and a lot of laughter

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, North Korea, Portugal, Spain, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile.