Michelle Mikolis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Registered Nurse & Yoga Teacher
  • Bachelors of Science in Nursing
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I am a Registered Nurse and a Yoga Teacher. I am originally from the East Cost (Boston area) but I have lived in California for aprox 9 years. I have traveled abroad to do medical mission work as an RN. I like to live an active lifestyle. My top two passions are Yoga and travel. I am a foodie and wine enthusiast ! I love trying the local food- everywhere I travel (which sometimes I pay the price for-- but it's worth it). I am open minded. I am spiritual but not religious. I like trying new adventures and I love to live an active lifestyle.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am disappointed that I feel the need to write this- but it has been brought to my recent attention that for some members couch-surfers has become a hook up
Website. I want to state upfront so there is no confusion. This is absolutely not what I am looking for. I genuinely love to travel & want to be part of a community of like minded people- fellow individuals who like myself- have an insatiable appetite for international travel.

Interests

Yoga, Traveling, Hiking, Snowboarding, Reading, Spirituality, Food & wine, photography, good coffee, cooking, entertaining, health, wellness & fitness, music.

  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • teaching
  • nursing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all different kinds of music. I love music with soul. I love old music, new music- particulary music with a good beat or a message. I enjoy dancing and I LOVE to sing!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Slept outside under the stars in the That Desert near Jaisalmer India. We were right underneath the stars. There were not tents- just the open sky and stars surrounding us. It was so incredibly quiet and peaceful. It was absolutely amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I consider myself a student of life. I love to learn new things, new activities, new traditions & explore new cultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Conversation & stories of traveling.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Puerto Rico, Saint Martin (French part), Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile. It’s free!