Michelle Vitone's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Macedonian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Teacher
  • BA in Liberal Studies
  • From Kraków, Lesser Poland Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

see all of the wonders of the world

ABOUT ME

I am originally from Los Angeles, California, but am currently living in Krakow, Poland and teaching at the international school. I have also lived in Myanmar and a small village in Macedonia. I was a volunteer for the US Peace Corps and worked teaching English in my village school. I have done a lot of different projects in Macedonia including creating a music room and establishing an annual math and science fair at my school. I love traveling and have been almost everywhere in western Europe.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet new people and immerse myself into new cultures. I want to live life outside of my own comfort zone.

Interests

I love swimming, learning new things and eating new food!

  • writing
  • books
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • swimming
  • law
  • mathematics
  • science
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Radiohead, Animal Collective, Mumford and Sons, The Lumineers, Bon Iver, Death Cab for Cutie, The Tallest Man on Earth, Two Door Cinema Club

Books: I love Catcher in the Rye and Franny and Zooey, really anything by JD Salinger

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I feel like my entire volunteer service in Macedonia has been an amazing achievement. I have done several projects such as establishing a science fair at by school by writing a grant for over $2,000 worth of science equipment. I have also created a music room at my school through grant funding. I have gotten book donations for my school's library and I teach english to both children and adults. In my free time I work on the national spelling bee and essay contest projects and I have been a summer camp counselor for the past six years.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to meet down to earth people who know how to make a night at home fun.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook you dinner and tell you stories [: I'm also a good at playing cards and dancing in public.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Macedonia, Maldives, Mexico, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Macedonia, Myanmar, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michelle’s full profile. It’s free!