Michi de Maus's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michi de’s full profile.


  • 66 references 43 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

‼️*****Couchsurfing is not a dating website if you wanna meet people/girls for that special reason use tinder and don't text me. I'm open-minded to hanging out with people and making new friends, not interested in more than that. Also, I don't share a bed with men. Being in a happy relationship as well. ;)*****‼️

➡️ https://www.instagram.com/michiwasthere/

🙋🏽‍♀️I'm Michi, 27 years old and studying German and history to become a teacher Unfortunately I won't be able to host since I'm sharing the apartment with another girl, which doesn't want to participate in Couchsurfing. But I'm always happy to meet up with people. :)🙋🏽‍♀️

✈ 42/195 countries
ASIA = 3/46
EUROPE = 37/45
[USA = 49/50 states 🇺🇸 ]
[CANADA = 2/10 territories 🇨🇦 ]
[GERMANY = 16/16 federal states 🇩🇪] ✈

🌍 I met a lot of different people (also via Couchsurfing) during my travels. I'm very happy about this opportunity. I love to hear more about new cultures and explore cities (even my own over again). Btw I'm also a photo addict and take photos of everything, yes even my food.🌍

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The people you meet are mostly incredible. You can also meet nice people in Hostels etc, but there you can't see the life of the person. I can also find more common interests and I'd like to meet new people, new culture and new places. (The Hosts mostly know the best places to see in their city.)


I like reading, going out with friends (cinema, gym classes, restaurants) and I love to travel. Additionally, I go every morning to the gym, love to cook and bake (especially new recipes) and share my dishes on Instagram. (Therefore I make a lot of pictures!) And I love spending my time on festivals (camping) and concerts (live music is the best!)

  • reading
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

I LOVE every book/movie from Nicholas Sparks. In addition to novels and love-stories I like to read thriller or books from Stephen King and John Green. I don't like special music, mostly it depends on my mood. Sometimes I hear metal, rock, pop or typically girly-songs. My favorite movie is "Dear John", but I like so many movies; that I couldn't say other favorites. [I really like horror-movies]

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Packed a suitcase and went to America to work as an Au-Pair. That was a big step, beeing away from home for almost two years. In this time I also raised my host -twins, which were 5 weeks when I arrived. I'm really patient after this experience.

Saw 49 states in North America and two territories in Canada in 22 months

Teach, Learn, Share

If you stay in Berlin - I would like to show you around my area and take you to the bests spots which I figured out.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm young, but I can tell a lot about Europe and especially Germany. I'm interested in the past, the different cultures and especially the food. Cooking is one of my hobbies, I'd like to share recipes and prepare food for and with other people. In the end - all of my interests I wrote above.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Georgia, Germany, Hungary, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michi de’s full profile.

My Groups