Michaël Janssens's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaël’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • No occupation listed
  • through life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

surfing in creativity

ABOUT ME

Recently I started surfing and loving the ocean (I was so afraid of jellyfish before). I didn't have the chance to become a good surfer yet (due to lousy waves on my first surftrip). But everytime I have the chance I want to just pack the surfboard and drive to the ocean with some nice music in the background.
Because music is one of my other many interests. Whether it's rock/stoner/surf/dance - what the heck - too much music to sum up.
Going to concerts and parties are also one of the main activities.

PHILOSOPHY

everyone is my friend unless the opposite has been proven.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Less then I want to

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I got to know this becauseI had a friend who hosts couchsurfers on a regular base. Most of the time I was also at my friend's place (a bit like a second host). It was a very nice experience to meet new people from all over the world and share ideas, music, knowledge... I fell in love with this way of living. .. In the meantime I had quite a few guests staying over and it was always a very good experience. Most guests gave me the feeling like I've known theme for years and it makes me realise that the world is filled with awesome people...

Interests

All my life I've been so obsessed by music, all kinds off music. I've tried to sing in some bands, wich was not so succesfull. Apparently I'm not so talented... But listening to music, enjoying concerts or being a party animal. One of my other interests is being creative with all kinds of things, wether it is repainting old furniture that I find on the streets or restyling the van I own... Or just cook a fantastic meal for my friends (also vegan meals)

  • animals
  • singing
  • interior design
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • partying
  • music
  • surfing
  • philosophy
  • art
  • furniture

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaël’s full profile.