Logo orange

MICHAEL ANDERSON

Huntingdon, Cambridgeshire, England

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MICHAEL's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 55, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Artist
  • By experience mostly
  • From Cambridge
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Painting myself around the Europe

ABOUT ME

Hello,
We all need a challenge. So i have decided to take a few years from work and travel the world. The travel started about 4 years ago. Some of the countries visit include, Thailand, Cambodia, Indonesia, Australia and many European countries, phew, so much traveling. In an to cut down on my carbon footprint my life now resides in the south of Crete amongst the many olive trees and large moustached men in pick ups!

Life here is great. Most of the day is spent trying to paint the delicious landscape suffused by the milky Cretan sun. To describe myself in a few words. I'm Adventurous, funny, great at cooking indian food, creative, non smoking, enjoy walking and drinking copious amounts of tea! Also like a decent cappuccino.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In our post modern times social isolation is a reality for so many of us. How do we make new contacts and connections? Hopefully, CS may be a way forward in breaking down the barriers of social isolation and exclusion. If you like indian food i would love to cook some delicious Indian food for you. i normally travel with my box of fresh Indian spices.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Just started so a novice.

Interests

Art, , Music, Traveling, Walking, tea drinking and looking after stray dogs.

Music, Movies & Books

Bach, Part and Bartok. Any foreign film with English sub titles! Not so many books these days more podcasts.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

To still be alive.

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Greece, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see MICHAEL's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile