Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michele’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • Assistant Professor in Geotechnical Engineering (Universi...
  • I wasn't yet 5 when I was thrown out of kindergarten to s...
  • From Potenza (ITALY)
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel to Know to Grow to Live to Travel.

ABOUT ME

Somehow, sometime, somewhere, we need to experience something together... only then you will be knowing the real me!

PHILOSOPHY

I do not have one... I have MANY... and often in contrast with one another :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Living in Rio de Janeiro for 6 months (until July 2012)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Give and let give!

Interests

Difficult to find something which does not interest me... I like popular music from all over the world and love dancing to it, I like theatre and good movies,I recently started playing diatonic accordion, unspoiled nature attracts me, and thus I rarely say no to a good trek, I love talking, I adore enjoying the company of interesting people...

  • dancing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Festival and Indipendent movies are my favourite and drama generally wins over comedy... musicwise my tastes are quite broad... while on the reading side, most of the books I enjoy are novels from contemporary authors... to name a few names: Wong Kar Wai, Lars Von Trier, Ben Harper, Tracy Chapman, Tori Amos, Haruki Murakami, Jose Saramago.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

2-month trip trough Thailand, Cambodia and Laos, quite some time ago (it was 2002)... amazing!
Sahara desert in Algeria
Iguacu falls in Argentina/Brazil

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Hungary, Japan, Laos, Netherlands, Norway, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Yemen

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Michele’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups