MICKYMAUS's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 73% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MICKYMAUS’s full profile.

Overview

  • 169 references 116 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Bosnian, Croatian, French, Italian, Serbian, Serbo-Croatian, Slavic Languages
  • 56, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • pedagogue working parttime as secretary at university
  • Education is an admirable thing, but it is well to rememb...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

1.
Check "My Home" before you send a request.
2.
Send your request at least one week in advance.
3.
I prefer guests age 30+ (at least), 2-3 days, and hosting at the weekends
4.
Tell me, why you want to stay with ME
(NO, i am NOT a free hotel!)
*******************************************************************************
check out
https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/93956/profile/legacy
to see my old profile!

i always try to find reasons for people's behavior, sort of analyzing things a lot, especially this human species. but this doesn't exclude that i also love a good laugh!

i'd like to live a life less ordinary!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

to
learn new jokes,
hear about other countries,
have interesting conversations

Interests

cycling, modern art, history and culture of frankfurt, cooking/eating (oh - just look at me...), discussing, swimming/aqua jogging, tai chi, geocaching

  • arts
  • culture
  • modern art
  • cooking
  • music
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • history
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • jokes
  • geocaching
  • escape rooms
  • ted talks
  • science slams

Music, Movies, and Books

films:
les enfants du paradis, green tomatoes, shortbus

music:
world-music, piano, rock (eg. gothic; i love to change and exchange)

books:
faust, the world according to garp, middlesex

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i have seen a child's birth

Teach, Learn, Share

teach
foot massage, how to prepare green sauce and handcheese with music, hitchhiking tips, german language and cultures

learn
more computing, some words in your language, something strange/different from your society/cultural background, your favorite joke/dish/music

share
good times, a good meal

What I Can Share with Hosts

experiences, a good meal, jokes, lots of cs-experiences

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • 42 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see MICKYMAUS’s full profile.

My Groups