Nicolás Samaniego Krauß's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolás’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Ancient Greek, English, French, German, Italian, Latin, Portuguese, Sanskrit (Saṁskṛta), Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), Quechua, Russian
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Independent
  • Universidad Nacional Mayor de San Marcos - Facultad de Ci...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Wheelchair user, I love to travel and meet different people. I am a scientifically-minded person, there's more poetry in how nature really works to resort to magical thinking, knowing science empowers us and it's the poetry of reality.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Sounds like a nice way to meet new people, practice languages and find cheaper ways to travel.

Interests

  • animals
  • reptiles
  • tattoos
  • languages
  • food
  • nature
  • football
  • sushi
  • snakes
  • biotechnology
  • conservation
  • asian food
  • transhumanism
  • wheelchair basketball
  • accessible tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

My musical tastes go from classical music to metal, I am open to pretty much everything except tropical rhythms, which are not really my thing.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Gone to Machu Picchu, Galapagos, Acropolis, Cnossos, the Pyramids, been in the actual half of the world (found with a GPS), visited the antipodes of my city, visited the Angkor Wat temples where I met an Indian bloke with whom I spoke in Sanskrit, sailed the Tonlé Sap in Cambodia, visited the Opéra de Hanoï, had a short conversation with a Vietnamese priest in Latin, played wheelchair basketball and rugby, worked with venomous snakes, worked in conservation, worked at a Natural History museum, befriended Amazonian natives, got a traditional stick and poke tattoo in Thailand and another tattoo in Cairo to memorialise my time in Egypt. Sailed the Nile and tasted camel meat. I can read Sanskrit and put nails in my nose.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Help with Spanish and other languages they might be interested, facts about nature and my country, stories about my time in the Amazon, or working with nature and biodiversity.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Colombia, Ecuador, Egypt, Greece, Laos, Mexico, Netherlands, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Nicolás’s full profile.

My Groups