Michael Dingfelder

Ottensoos, Bavaria, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I am currently trying not to melt away in the Australian sun
  • I finished the "Gymnasium" in Germany and plan on going t...
  • From Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


Eating as much of Cadbury Chocolate as I possibly can before I return home


Hmm, let's see...
I am a 20 year old guy from Germany. I'm pretty tall and have big feet that makes it hard for me to buy shoes sometimes.
My skin has almost the same colour as my teeth, so I always have to wear sunscreen, especially here in Downunder.
I am a very laid back kind of person that likes to relax and have a good time.
One of my bad traits is that I can be a bit messy from time to time but that has been improving since I am staying in hostels and can't spread my stuff everywhere.
I think that should do as a start, It's always hard to write about oneself, so maybe just judge for yourself?


I don't really have a personal philosophy that I can quote everytime a question like this comes up. I guess I just try to make the best of my life and to use the time that I have on this beautiful planet as wisely as possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


That's difficult to answer because to be honest I just learned about Couchsurfing from some freinds I met on my journey, so I am pretty new to it. So I just have to find my way around this great site and maybe I'll be able to contribute in one or the other way later on.


I just joined, so none really so far.
I only surfed a couch of some guys in New Zealand who laughed at my ridiculous attempts to catch some fish and invited me for dinner to their place. Afterwards they wouldn't let me go until the next morning. That was one of the best experiences in NZ!


I love doing sports and beeing outside.
I am playing Tennis in a club back home and also teach little children how to play.
I also love running and mountainbiking in the bavarian hills.
I really enjoy listening to music, reading books and hanging around randomly on the internet.
I am really interested into aviation, everything that has to do with planes. I always liked them when I was a kid and started playing Flight Simulation games when I was older. I always wanted to be a pilot and I hope I can get a pilot's licence later on.
Other than that I love good conversations and hanging out with my friends.
Just having a good time!

Music, Movies, and Books

There are simply too many and I will surely forget the best of them.
Music: Dave Matthews Band, Counting Crows, Dispatch, Jack Johnson, Fettes Brot, Kettcar, O.A.R., Soehne Mannheims, Miles Davis, Louis Armstrong, John Coltrane, Jimmi Hendrix, Bob Dylan
Books: Everything from Henning Mankell, John Grisham, J.R.R. Tolkien, Frank Schaetzing, Bill Bryson
Movies: The Lord of the Rings Trilogy is my favourite and there are many more good movies but unfortunately I forget their names so quickly. When I come home I might add to this list.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Standing up in the morning to find Mount Cook in New Zealand be covered with a big layer of clouds.
Beeing disappointed and starting to walk back the track to the camp. Then the clouds magically begin to move and soon the mountain is visible in all it's beauty. That was a stunning experience.

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!