Miguel Heredia's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 59 references 45 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Photographer but also working in Taxing Advice (very diff...
  • I'm a Economist, who have been working for a long time an...
  • From Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My objective in this life is "Be such a good person, as my dog actually think I am" (this is a very good phrase I read from a spanish writer....I don't have a dog even if I love them, I travel too much to take care of them)

ABOUT ME

It's difficult to explain how a person is, but I would say that I'm an outgoing person, active, friend of my friends, loyal whith the people who love me, and with a strong character (when I have to show it).

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy life as much as you can, cause you never know when things can change your lifes...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Couchsurfing in all its experiences. I can accommodate pleople, I want people to accommodate me, and the most important, make friends. I have time enough to show Malaga and towns around which are wonderful to my guests if they want to.
Many people don't give references to the people. I really think that is the best way to know how the person is, and who are you requesting to stay, etc. So if you have time to sit down and send requests, think about sitting down and write something about the person.
My place is not a kind of hotel, I don't like when people ask for staying one night to sleep, so if it is your idea don't do it.
About the keys of the place, that is something the host offer in case they want to. So don't ask for the keys please.
I also think that the guest is the one that has to adapt to the host and not the oposite. I always try to adapt to the guest, where to meet, what time, if I can pick them, etc.

Interests

I love photography, indeed I work sometimes on it, I'm a music lover, travel, read, hang out, make friends, ski, swim, tennis, crossfit, learn languages, dance, salsa,...

Music, Movies, and Books

Films:
The Godfather, La vita é Bella, Intouchables, Lord of the ring, Gladiator, The pianist, Million Dollar Baby, Schindler's list, Forrest Gump, Sixth sense, The Shawshank Redemption, Seven, Star wars, Gran Torino, Devil's advocate, Braveheart, American History X.........a lot more....
TV series:
The wire, Fleabag, Euphoria, Breaking bad, Game of Thrones, Peaky blinders, Band of brothers, The marvelous Mrs. Maisel, The handmaid's tale, Black mirror, Vikings, Stranger things...
Music:
All kind of music. My favourite group: K's Choice (belgium).
Books: This can change a lot, my favourite one: La Sombra del Viento.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visit China. It is incredible.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learn: I would like to learn any language, and anything related with culture and photography.
Teach: I could teach about arabic and spanish culture (my hometown is Ceuta in the north of Morocco, actually I was born in Casablanca but I am spanish). Also everything about what i am studying. People don't care about those things and are really important to change the world.
Share: I can share my home to people who need and deserve it. And I can also share an interesting conversation, show Malaga, show towns round Malaga (there are lot of places really beauty to see round here).
I also would make portraits shootings lso if you are open to it just say it.
My instagram: @miguel.h.bernal

What I Can Share with Hosts

First thing is respect, clean, cook, nice conversation, adapt to their needs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Morocco, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile.

My Groups