Miguel Collette's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Software Engineer
  • Computer Science / AI
  • From Paris
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

It's hard to write about oneself but well, I'm a software engineer with an artficial intelligence background
I think that I'm open minded and easy going.

I like travelling of course, but also music, sport, walk and many other things. Anyway the best way to know me is to meet :)

-------

Difficile de parler de soi, je suis ingenieur logiciel avec un background intelligence artificielle.
Je pense etre quelqu'un d'assez ouvert et plutot facile a vivre.

J'ai pas mal de passe temps : la musique, les balades, le sport etc. mais la meilleures facon de me connaître est de se rencontrer :)

PHILOSOPHY

To understand the life, you have to look back, but to live it, look the present and the future.
It's important to understand how lucky you are, don't waste time with insignificant issues. Just enjoy the beauty of the world.

As St Augustine said : €œThe world is a book and those who do not travel read only one page.

-------

Pour comprendre la vie il faut regarder en arrière, mais pour la vivre il faut regarder le présent et l'avenir.
C'est important de se rendre compte de la chance que tu as. Ne perds pas ton temps avec des problèmes mineurs apprécie la beauté du monde.

Comme l'a dit Saint Augustin : "Le monde est un livre et ceux qui ne voyagent pas n'en lisent qu'une page".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hosted people and was hosted :)
when I have time I try to organize some events, especially walk through Paris to meet CSers and show them the city.

--------

J'ai été hote et ai été hebergé :)
Je participe aussi a quelques evenement CS et lorsque j'ai le temps j'en organise, particulièrement des balades dans Paris pour rencontrer des CSers et les aider

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I started using CS in summer 2012 as I didn't leave Paris for holyday and told myself that it could be nice to meet people from everywhere and show them Paris and after that maybe go somewhere by CS.
I don't have so many experiences on CS compared with some CSers but I met wonderful people and all my experiences as host, guest or in CS events were great.
Hope that it will be so in the future and wish the same for every CSers.

------

J'ai commencer à utiliser CS en été 2012 car je ne partais pas pour les vacances, je me suis donc dit que c'etait une bonne idée de rencontrer des gens d'un peu partout, leur montrer la ville, et pourquoi pas partir quelque part via CS.
Je n'ai pas encore beaucoup d'expériences mais toutes mes expériences étaient très bonnes, que ce soit en tant qu'hote, invité ou au cours d'evenement CS.
J'espere qu'il en sera ainsi dans le future et je souhaite la même chose à tous les CSers.

-------

I hosted : in Paris
Sarguy (Russia, July 2012)
Kate, Elena, Olga, Ann (Russia, August 2012)
Kuba and Jutka (Poland, March 2013)
Tanto (Indonesia, March 2013)
Andres (Mexico, July 2014)
Nikki (Singapour / UK, July 2014)

In Grenoble :
Lucie (France, July 2015)

In Oxford:
Chloe and Florent (France, August 2017)

I surfed :
Yvonne, Gilbert and Felix (Luxembourg, August 2012)
Olga and Ann (Russia, January 2013)
Elena (Russia, September 2013)

Interests

I love cars.... all cars but most of all old american cars (60's and 70's) and japanese cars from the 90's to now. I can talk about it at any time and am always up for a nice drive. Beside it I like sport (not only watch it on TV), I often practice rollerskating, tennis and sometimes basketball. And in winter time I love ice skating and snowboarding.
I like photography as well, especially landscapes and city view, I'm not good for portraits.

Here you can find some pictures I took in Paris :
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151087839607709.438431.595567708&type=1&l=df4783b26d

-------

Ils sont multiples mais je suis avant tout passioné d'automobile de toutes époques mais particulièrement les américaines des années 60-70 ainsi que les japonaise des années 90 q nos jours, je peux en parler n'importe quand et je suis toujours pqrtqnt pour un petit tour. Mais j'aime également le sport, je fais régulierement du roller, du tennis et du basket occasionellement, et en hiver du patin à glace et snowboard.
A part ca, j'aime la photographie, je suis sensible à tout type de photo mais pour ma part je ne suis pas tres doué pour le portrait, donc je fais plutot du paysage : urbain ou non.

  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • beauty
  • tv
  • traveling
  • cars
  • socializing
  • juggling
  • magic
  • music
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • basketball
  • tennis
  • communications
  • teaching
  • languages
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to almost all musics but lot of pop/ hip hop.

I like action movies, comedy and horror movies. But not many movies are better than Tarantino's in my view.

I don't spend much time reading.

-------

En musique je suis assez ouvert mais dominante pop/hip hop.

J'aime les films d'action et les comédies. Mais pour moi rien ne depasse ceux de Tarantino
Je ne suis pas un grand lecteur.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A trip in Vietnam, I discovered a wonderful country and met amazing people. A very different culture.
Two weeks in moscow, a wonderful city where I had a bath at -10°C... crazy.

-------

Mon voyage au Vietnam, la découverte d'une culture totalement différente et d'un pays magnifique.
Deux semaines à Moscow en hiver, pendant lesquelles j'ai pu expérimenter le bain dans le lac gelé par -10°C

Teach, Learn, Share

I love talking about cars, teach or learn about it. I was in a little circus school when I was young so I juggle with three balls, play diabolo and I know some easy magic tricks (don't worry no black magic). I can teach French (though i don't know whether I'm a good teacher). But most of all I could teach you how to do the moonwalk!!! haha
I like learning anything : languages, sport or whatever.

-------

Passioné d'automobile j'aime en parler apprendre aux gens et apprendre des gens. Etant jeune j'ai fais partie d'une école de cirque pendant 2 ans, j'y ai appris les base du jonglage, le diabolo et le baton du diable ainsi que quelques tours de magie, facile (pas de magie noire, pas d'inquiétude). Je peux essayer d'enseigner le Francais bien que je ne sois pas spécialement un bon prof, MAIS je peux vous apprendre à faire le moonwalk :)
Sinon j'aime apprendre sur tous les sujets, langues, cultures, sport ou autre

What I Can Share with Hosts

I currently live in Oxford with my girlfriend. We have a one bedroom flat and it's possible to host sometimes as we have a sofa-bed (or more accurately a sofa-mattress) in the living room.

But we can definitely meet and show around. So feel free to contact me.

----------

Je vis actuellement a Oxford, avec ma copine. On a un deux piece et il est parfois possible d'heberger car on a un canapé-lit (ou plutot un canapé-matelas)

Mais je peux tout à fait rencontrer des gens et montrer un peu la ville. N'hésitez donc pas à me contacter.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups