Miguel Martínez

Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico

Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Maestro
  • Psychologist
  • From Chiapas, Mexico
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Trying to understand how life works


I'm friendly and love to meet new people as much as getting in touch with different cultures. Open minded, responsible, good sense of humour... I love having nice conversations and learning new things. :)
I love listening to people's stories


Nothing lasts forever...then we need to live the moment intensively :)
Live and let others live...
Let people talk...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have ben traveling in Europe and I have known different cultures and ways of seeing life thanks to the great people I've met so far. You never travel alone with CS. I will offer my space in return with joy when I go back to Mexico:D
I also participate in languache exchange groups, to practice French, and give my Spanish and English in return.


As a surfer,in language exchange meetings, and gatherings in city spots...it's been wonderful. I love CS


Je fais un doctorat en etudes humaines au Mexique. J'aime la lecture, le chats, tricot, crochet et yoga!! =P

Music, Movies, and Books

La casa de los espíritus, Cien años de Soledad, Dolores Claiborne, Bodas de Sangre,After Dark, La fiesta del chivo, Pantaleòn y las visitadoras, The happy prince...Oscar Wilde, Juan Rulfo, Anton Chéjov...and lots more

Kill Bill, Volver, La flor de mi secreto, Todo sobre mi madre, The lord of the rings... lots more


One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Dos Semanas en España , donde viví emociones intensas y conocí gente increíble. Mi mejor recuerdo: la alhambra frente a mi, de noche, con gitanos cantándole a la luna

Teach, Learn, Share

I have taught English as a second language since I was 18.
I wrote a book of short stories.
I love languages...I would love to learn them all!
I'm an amateur in tricot and crochet...I can't wait to learn new stitches!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Actual conversations. Love them!

Countries I’ve Visited

Colombia, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups