Miguel Polo

Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Japanese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • I am a dreamer :)
  • G.Diploma Arts Management
  • From Guadalajara
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me


To meet interesting people, enjoy new places and learn all I can from these experiences.


Hello everyone, I am a very easy going person who likes to enjoy my time to the maximum. I love playing, discovering, experiencing and learning. After a few years in London, I have now decided to go traveling for a bit of time and enjoy different ways of living. The most I enjoy is meeting new people and having chats over a beer. Simple things are always the best to enjoy in life.


Just be open to the world and follow your heart. (it's a bit Disney but it works)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am new to couchsurfing and i am only learning how to use it. I do not have a place to accomodate but i will be happy to meet fellow travelers.


I don't have any CS experiences yet but hopefully I will be able to tell lots in a little time.


I like green, I like food, I like party, and I love culture.

Music, Movies, and Books

Films... all! i love every genre (appart from cheesy flicks) specially world cinema and animation, gimme ghibli anytime. In music I am specially into soundtracks and electronic music, 80s and 90s. And my favourite reads have mostly been sci-fi and comics (a bit of a geek there...)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the most amazing things i have seen in my life was the sunrise from mount Sinai.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn just about everything: new languages, knitting, how to climb, cooking... anything that i don't know yet (and thats everything!) I can give conversation if you are learning spanish, i also know a bit of design software and tech stuff...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Qatar, Singapore, Slovakia, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Cambodia, Japan, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile. It’s free!