Logo orange

Miguel Angel Torres

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel Angel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 23 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • PhD Student, Electronic Engineer
  • PhD, Master France, Engineering in P...
  • From Panama city, Panama
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to know the world and you! :D

ABOUT ME

I'm a latin and outgoing guy living near the EIFFEL Tower, who loves to travel, almost each weekend and meet new friends around the world. I'm a PhD student in France, and a lover of the european culture. I hope to meet you and have a nice time together, chatting, partying, etc. IMPORTANT: As we're part of this community I put attention to the fact that if you contact me, you have to be interested by my culture. I don't like people who aren't interested in the other ones and are just here to get a couch and unfortunately there are many csers who don't know anything of others regions and cultures in the world. In my case I'm latino so at least be prepared to know what is Latin America (a multicultural region of about 600 millions people and 2 times the size of Europe!) I come from PANAMA, a central american country, with a mix of american and colombian culture. And we have the canal, beaches and a highly developped capital, among other things. If you know even more you're certainly the type of person that I would love to meet.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in God, but I also believe in Science. And overall make love not war! ;)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I'm hosting people as much as I can and I love to help travelers in visiting the city of Paris which is very beautifull and enjoying their time here! I love to know them, their culture, languages and I love also to share my experiences, my latin culture, my knowledge of several languages, etc.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first experience was in Toulouse. Now I hope to continue meeting you anywhere. I'm in Paris so don't hesitate to contact me for couchsurfing here!

Interests

Travels, Music (latin, electronic, etc), parties, science, culture (opera, classical music, etc)

Music, Movies & Books

Latin music (overall merengue!)90's rock (Bon Jovi, Guns n' Roses, U2, etc)Electronic Music (overall progressive trance!)I love documentaries about cultures, history & science. I like suspense and horror films and those kind of films which you don't know how they're going to end. Of course, films like the "Saw saga!" Not because of the blood bath in every film which I consider it a little disgusting, but of the inner message of enjoy and profit life and how the history is developing film by film, becoming even more complex.I don't watch TV (that black box who's controlling our lives and wasting our time!)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Living in the Alps was an amazing experience!I met a Nobel Prize winner, this was an amazing experience meeting someone who has worked hard all of his life to make big achievements for the advance of the human kind!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you spanish, french, english, italian, etc! I love to learn languages and I love to share my way of thinking about religions, science, history, etc. I could teach you also a lot of things, just come to meet me and you'll discover it!

Countries I've Visited

France, Italy, Poland, Switzerland

Countries I've Lived In

France, Panama

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel Angel's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile