Miguel Navarro's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 46 references 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 45, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Working
  • Engineer
  • From Alicante, Alicante, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To meet nice and open minded people, to share time, food and a beer with them.

ABOUT ME

My name is Miguel, I'm a Spanish guy living in the beautiful city of Nuremberg.
I love being in the nature, riding my bike, swimming in a lake and all kind of open air activities.
I would never say no to an open air concert or festival.

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy the moment and the place where you are, there is not tomorrow or yesterday, just today.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I usually go to language exchange meetings every week in Nürnberg or wherever I travel. I attend different couch crashes and I host people when I'm at home.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I discovered Couchsurfing some years ago when I was studing in Czech Republic. There I met many Couchsurfers who used to meet every week to practice new languages and make new friends. The experience was amazing.

Interests

I like traveling, metting new people, hiking and any kind of outdoor activities.

  • cooking
  • beer
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • language exchange
  • biking
  • hiking,

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a lot of different genres but if I have to choose only one, that would be Rock.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I learnt paragliding in Spain some years ago. It's really cool to be flying without engine and such a connection with the nature.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love teaching Spanish and learning any other languages. I'm open to share my travel stories and listen to yours.

What I Can Share with Hosts

To visit the city, to cook something typical Spanish together, go for a local beer and introduce my friends.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Germany, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile.

My Groups