Miguel Ángel Areses Martín's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel Ángel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 42 references 34 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Galician, Spanish; learning English, French, German, Greek (modern), Latin, Portuguese
  • 60, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • teacher of latin
  • University
  • From Barajas ( Madrid )
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to be open to meet new friends from over the world

ABOUT ME

I'm 51years old, divorced with two girls ( 24 and 179). I'm open-minded, funny, assertive and optimistic.

PHILOSOPHY

I don't believe in the borders that separate persons ( countries, religions, languages ). The future of the world is on our hands and we must respect the earth, our real house.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to host and to help the people who want to visit Alcalá de Henares or Madrid. I've got two beds at home and a car to make trips arround Madrid.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have even had no experiences but I hope I'll have very soon.

Interests

I like travelling, reading, dancing, learning new languages and meeting new people.

  • architecture
  • dancing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • history
  • languages
  • religion
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I like all types of music, however I listen regulary greek music because I love Greek. I like reading history and novels ( Amin Maalouf, Patricia Highsmith, Orham Pamuk, etc. )I don`t like the "Holiwood" movies, I prefer European, Latino or non comercial movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

People ( me included ) trying to help a dolphin to come back to the see ( It's was on a beach in Galicia, in north of Spain )and the best: we achieved it¡¡

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: I know the history and the architecture of my country and my region. I can speak very, very well my mother language that it's now very useful.
Learn: Diferent languages, the world that my hostes can show me, discover me.
Share: our humanity, our experiences, our knowledge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel Ángel’s full profile.

My Groups