Miguel Martinez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 75 references 46 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Ing. Electrónica y Telecomunicaciones. Fotógrafo
  • Universidad
  • From Mexico
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Now, I'm in new Zealand starting a new adventure and if everything goes well, I'll be here the next 6 months. So, that means I won't be able to host you in Cancún but I'll be glad to help you

Hey! Welcome to my profile (Description's always changing)

I'm Miguel (pleasure to the other side). An easy going, adventurous and curious mexican guy who shares the big dream as the most of couchsurfers do: Traveling, discovering, living and making friends from every single country in the world or, in summary, travel around the world.

I enjoy travelling alone or with friends, take photos and make vídeos, learn languages by myself, so that we can make a language exchange, meet new people and discover different places, listen and share stories with a coffee, wine or a beer having a good time (drink is an extra) and finally but not less important I love and enjoy the sweet pleasure of doing nothing.

If you're already hosting by someone we can go out, go for a walk, for a drink or share stories. I'm connected to hangouts the most part of the day.

Find me on instagram @heeymigue

Good vibes!
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
¡Quihubole! Bienvenidos a mi perfil. ( Cambia a todo momento)

Soy Miguel (un gustazo de donde me leas). Un mexicano sencillo, aventurero y curioso que comparte un enorme sueño como la mayoría de los que estamos aqui: Viajar, descubrir, vivir y hacer amigos de cada pais en el mundo o, en pocas palabras, viajar por todo el mundo.

Disfruto viajar solo o en compañía, tomar fotos y crear videos, aprendo idiomas por mi cuenta asi que podemos practicar ambos, conocer viajeros y descubrir nuevos lugares, compartir historias en compañia de un cafe, vino o una cerveza (la bebida es solo un plus) y por último pero no por ello menos importante, adoro y disfruto el placer de no hacer nada.

Si ya tienes host nos podemos juntar para salir, ir a caminar, tomar algo or compartir anécdotas. Siempre ando conectado al hangouts.

Si gustas puedes seguirme en instagram @heeymigue

¡Puras buenas vibras!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Although I'm not as sociable as I'd like to(working on it), I like meeting people, share stories, experiences and discover the traveler side of each person. It's not only like "hey I met someone from X country or another" but saying "I really have a friend from X country and connect with that person". That's why I'm here. Because I want to connect with travelers, show them how a local lives and opposite when I travel.

Couchsurfing experience

Interests

-Cinema
-Music
-Languagues
-Photography
-Culture
-Cuisine
-Meeting people all over the world

  • culture
  • photography
  • film making
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • camping
  • language exchange
  • films
  • trekking
  • different cultures
  • making friends
  • gopro
  • language exchanges

Music, Movies, and Books

Tengo gusto por toda la música: Rock, pop, indie, clasica, trova, ska, reggae, 80's, electrónica. En cuanto a bandas: of monsters and men, los caligaris, zero assoluto, queen, por mencionar algunas.

En cuanto a películas mientras la trama atraiga mi atención, veo la película. Acción, terror, comedia, ficción, hechos reales, etc. Dentro de mis favoritas están: Benjamin Button, Forrest Gump, Walter Mitty, Hacia rutas salvajes, Amigos, Escritor de cartas,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Traveling around Mexico from from to point Cabo San Lucas - Cancún.
-Visiting my friends I've met here in CS.
-Buying one way plane ticket to Southamerica
-Be a survivor riding the death road in Bolivia
-Stepping up and down the death's stairs in Huayna Picchu

-Recorrer México De punta a punta. Cabo San Lucas - Cancún de ride.
-Visitar a mis amigos que he hecho aqui en CS
-Comprar un boleto de avión sin fecha de regreso a Sudamérica.
-Ser sobreviviente pedaleando en el camino de la muerte en Bolivia
-Subir las escaleras de la muerte en Huayna Picchu.

What I Can Share with Hosts

○A matress or hammock (depending of the place I'm living)
○Recommendations and tips about what to do in Cancún, the surroundings and all México in general and the countries I've been to.
○Taking you to the weekly CS meeting in Cancun on tuesdays.
○In my days-off going with you for a beer, showing you around, go to the beach and / or surroundings.
○Help you with Spanish.

○Un colchón o hamaca (dependiendo del lugar donde viva en el momento)
○Recomendaciones y consejos sobre que hacer en Cancún, los alrededores y todo México en general y países en que he estado.
○Llevarte al meeting que se realiza todos los martes en Cancún
○Cuando descanse podemos ir a tomar algo, mostrarte la ciudad, a la playa y/o alrededores
○Ayudarte con tu español

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, New Zealand, Peru

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile.

My Groups