Mihir Bhagat

Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login 27 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mihir’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Student
  • Space engineer!
  • From Bangalore, Karnataka, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Are you couchsurfing for the first time? Just a customary message that, couchsurfing is not a free hostel/hotel. Its like visiting a (yet-to-be-discovered) friend in a new city. Sure, the accommodation is free. But, the hospitality is paid back through conversations, experience-sharing and cultural exchanges. :) Its appreciated that as a surfer, you are a responsible and considerate guest.

Okay, enough of the lecture. Lets get back to talking about me. ;)

Explore Europe :) Visit its every country atleast once by 2018!

I am Mihir! (Pronounce 'Mi' as "me", 'hi' as "he" and just add a 'r' at the end of it. Now, say it quickly!)

I *genuinely* enjoy having a good conversation! Even as a kid, when asked what my hobby is, I would claim it to be 'talking'. (As a result, I hardly ever shut-up!) And, if you are the kind of person who loves to talk and interact with people, then I believe we will get along really well :)

Personally, I would like to be a happy man traveling the world at will. Professionally, I intend to be a rocket scientist (the correct term would be space engineer, but wth)! And, fortunately, I think I could manage both. Just a few more years.

I believe I am an out-spoken person who appreciates the company of honest, open-minded and courteous people. A wacky sense of humor is always welcome :) which would then make the two of us.

I love food!! I think I can single-handedly blame this trait to the Indian culture. With the variety of food we have, I think I am spoilt by choice. As an extension, I believe each meal should be special. I am not picky about my meals, but if I had a means of making each meal special, I would. Wouldnt, you? Have you noticed, good food = good mood?

A typical day isn't over until you have done something that you like. Maybe a hearty laugh, a ride down an unlikely road, or a random act of silliness. If not anything, a moment of solitude where you could pick your nose in peace? Okay, kidding. :)

Summarize: Talkative, restless, foodie who wants to travel the world and do something exciting everyday. Fair enough?

My house is about ten minutes bike ride from the Delft central station. Its located by a canal with very picturesque view of the surroundings. Its a student apartment with 4 occupants. The surfers will share a room with me. I just have one sleeping bag and a couch to offer. In case one of my apartment-mates is not there that day, you could also sleep in their rooms. My recommendation is to carry your own sleepings bags (but, its not mandatory).
If you are sending me a couch request, ensure you have filled out your profile. And mention the word spacerocks in the message, to ensure that you have read my profile completely. As a couch, this place is rather chilled out. Though ofcourse, it is important to respect each others boundaries.
If you would like to know more, drop in a line, surfer :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am looking to travel much this year, so participation (surf, hang around or just a meet&greet) is gonna be at all time high. :) Since 2013-2015, I have visited 8 countries.
I have surfed and hosted a few times, as well.


. Well, I typed out quite a bit but it all got deleted. Lets just talk about this when we meet. In all likelihood, we share a common taste.

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite? It changes as one grows.
Movies: Humorous. Numerous.

Music: It really depends on my mood - I like happy, lively music in general. I appreciate classic rock, jazz and sometimes, country as well.

Books: Are there any books, which one shouldn't like? I read most things that I lay my hands on.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Times spent at the sit out on the beach at my college: www.nitk.ac.in
Bike trip to India's magical land: Gokarna.
Trekking experience at Sangla Valley, Himachal Pradesh, India.
Formula Student event at Györ, Hungary in 2012! :)
Cologne Christmas market!
Visit to Zugspitze, Germany / Austria
2013 New years in Milano with CS community and 2014 in Budapest!
Hitchiking and getting stranded in Belgium.
Mudwalking in Northern Netherlands.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share: My attention, if you are telling me a story. My food, if you like it! My time, if you value it. My experiences, if you would like to hear them.

I can teach: How to talk confidently in public, How to calculate thrust of a rocket (okay, lets not do this if it bores you!), How to make things be presented effectively (your reports, presentations, etc!), How to cook Indian food (the little bit that I know).

To learn: Humility (much much needed), musical instruments, dancing, being ambidextrous, languages, how not to procrastinate! And, any life-hack that saves time :P

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Qatar, Singapore, Slovakia, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Mihir’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups