Mihkel Leis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mihkel’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English, Estonian; learning French, German, Russian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • College student
  • Getting MA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I'm young, viable, open-minded, honest, friendly.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A beginner. Since I have friends with good experience, I'd like to try it out too.

Interests

I'm really fond of photography - I've had my Olympus for 5 years now, until it broke down. At the moment I'm capturing life with my grandfathers Zorkii and thinking about getting myself Canon at the end of summer. I really like movies - some of my last favourites would be "Tinker, Tailor, Solider, Spy", BBC "Sherlock", "Ghostwriter", "I'm not there", "The Fountain", "La vita e bella", "Requiem for a dream". I'm also really anxious to do some sports like - jogging, basketball, football, volleyball. My list of activities also consists in Estonian folk-dance,which I have been dancing for 13 years. I really enjoy camping with my friends in Estonia and travelling to other countries too. Good book or a board game would be fine leisure activitie as well.

  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • camping
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • volleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Jazz, Blues, Bossa Nova, Lounge, House.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Different faces of different places is one of the coolest things. Do brake out from your daily routine and head out to the Nature. I just adore Lapland both in Winter and in Summer - there's just you and the nature. In some parts of it, it's just so quiet that even your own thoughts would sound loud. Then you're off to New York where there's always somebody, no place for yourself and unsoildness has been replaced with trash, filth and loud noises. To see different things, capture different moments and enjoy time out there - that's what I have always dreamed of.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mihkel’s full profile. It’s free!