Mijeong Won's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mijeong’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Korean; learning English, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • worker
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Im currently in Sokcho, Korea!!

Hi there,
I’m Mijeong, traveling to Europe in 2023 for the entire year.😊

I like challenges, share positivities with people and just everything that makes me happy and feel alive. One of is traveling and meeting people! I love meeting locals to experience their culture in a deeper level but also love meeting travelers to explore together and talk about our experiences in the country based on our different backgrounds.

I laugh a lot (at even lame jokes)
Sometimes its bad because some people might misinterpret or abuse my laughs. However i still believe its nice to have them. Who doesnt like to have some good laughs? 😁

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It’s an amazing concept. Ive been meeting a lot of open minded people on CS. We all have different backgrounds but we do things together and learn from each other.

Interests

Traveling, Camping, Exploring pubs, Bushwalking, Music, Learning foreign languages, Photography, Movies, Eating

*You can see my photos via @jeongy_bon_jovi

On another note, I'm a web developer, and I've recently launched an online community called "Nodam" for anyone who relocates or wants to see what's going on in cities they're interested in. With Nodam, you can ask questions to locals or fellow newcomers, find housemates, buy and sell items, and discover or even organize events no matter where you live now. You can find more details at https://nodam.life

Music, Movies, and Books

I love any genre of music but my favourites nowdays are jazz, indie and rock.

I also play piano... or do I? haven't played piano in years so I cant tell. Haha
I do want to learn how to play a guitar.

I love movies. The thing is I can’t really remember their titles/directors. I only remember the story and how i thought about it. I love watching movies with friends and share our opinions about it. Hearing other perspectives is always interesting and it always teaches me something.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When i was 19, I flew to Australia without knowing anyone and lived there for a year. It was one of the happiest moment in my life. I’m doing the same thing(with a different purpose) in Spain now in 2023 :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

What can we share for each other? Happiness!

I love cooking for others even if im not the best cook myself 😂 <- I’m not trying to be humble but telling you the truth.

Im not a pro photographer but I like taking pictures for others. Saving our precious memories in pictures.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mongolia, Netherlands, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, South Korea, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Mijeong’s full profile.