Sanne van der Mijl's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sanne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Indonesian, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Combining study and enjoying everyting that comes on my way
  • Landscape architect at Wageningen University
  • From Now Wageningen
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking for nice people to meet in Munich

ABOUT ME

Hi there! My name is Sanne, I'm a 26 year old student landscape architecture and currently working on my master thesis in Paris for the coming months. One of the things I love the most is travelling and getting to know new people/cultures.Friends call me enthousiastic, happy, pleasant company, active, talkative and energetic, but I can also be serious about certain things, honest, respectful.

PHILOSOPHY

None. I would rather call it a way of life. In that case, it would be: first comes the fun, then the thinking, which, I admit, doesn't always work out well..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Well, I 've became an active member since my exchange in Paris, where is surfed quite a lot. Now I'm back in Holland, my couch is available. As a surfer: I am easy-going, so there's really no need to change your schedule for me. Hanging out together would be fun, making dinner, going out, visiting interesting places.. If this somehow doesn't work out, don't bother, although it would much more fun together, I'll find my way around

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

One very spontaneous: whilst hitchhiking in New-Zealand with a friend, one of our hitchhikers invited us and he appeared to be member of the couchsurfing network. That was my first experience with the community.

Interests

That would literally be almost everything! I like meeting people, going out, travelling, good food, good wine and beer, movies, music, books, cinema, shopping, museums and expositions, drawing, cooking, scuba diving, swimming, (sunbathing for that matter), watch ice-skating (seriously, you don't want to see me ice-skate)

  • books
  • architecture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • working out
  • shopping
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • hitchhiking

Music, Movies, and Books

I love love love movies: from Tarantino movies to Sissi die junge Kaiserin (I'm sorry)If I would have more spare time, I would defenitily read more books. Music: I can't call myself an expert (blaim it on my parents), so I'm not too picky here. I like quite a lot, so maybe I do have a bad taste..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Visited longhouses in Borneo

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Croatia, Cuba, Estonia, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Malaysia, New Zealand, Peru, Russian Federation, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Burkina Faso, France, Germany, Indonesia, Netherlands

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Sanne’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups