Michaela Champion's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaela’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • World-Traveller at the moment
  • Just finished my Business and IT studies
  • From Munich, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME:

I LOVE the world and everything which it offers: nature, mountains, animals, beaches, people, food and warm weather etc. Travelling is my passion and I try to see as many places in the world as I can. Even though I find myself in a corporate job now I still try to travel and experience as much as I can.
I enjoy meeting new people from all over the world. I am an open minded person ready to see, taste and feel the world. I am very spontaneous and like to try new things, visit new places and being up for anything fun. I love outdoor activities and really enjoy sports. I'm not artistically or musically talented, but I do like viewing architecture and listening to all kinds of music. And of course clubbing the best spots in the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.
- Mark Twain -

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At the moment I can't offer any couches b/c I live in a small apartment which doesn’t fit two or more people. But I would be happy to meet people and hang out. Show you my city and the wonderful landscape around Munich. I’m always up for a trekking or hiking tour.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was Couchsurfing a bit while I was on my world trip but paused for a while now. I often give my apartment away for friends and family so they have a nice place Ei stay while visiting. I had several people hosted for the Octoberfestival and I love to show my city around.

Interests

I love: taveling, meeting new people, nature, animals, scuba diving, outdoor activities, sports, running, hiking, Yoga, partying, dancing, going to the movies, talking, music, cycling, seeing new cities, food and cooking, photography
history, beaches, chill out and so much more I might not even experienced yet

  • animals
  • architecture
  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • partying
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • sports
  • history
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I enjoy every kind of music - my favorite artist Ed Sheeran

Movies: I love to watch movies and go to a movie theatre.

Books: Veronica decides to die

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've seen and experienced so much within my 2 years world trip which is unfortunately already 6 years ago. It was amazing to visit all the ruines around Central and South America - especially Machu Picchu was breathtaking. I loved all the dives I did on my trip. It was so great to meet so many people and share experience. My favourite country so far: Colombia - it was a diversity of great people, amazing food, unbelievable sceneries, animals and wonderful beaches and oceans. There are still so many countries on my list and fortunately way more years to experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to host people all around the world when ever I find a bigger apartment which is not that easy in Munich. But I would also like to share experience with people from my travels and I wanna learn from other peoples experience.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my knowledge of my city. I know some amazing trekking spots in the mountains.
Can share my experience on good restaurants and if you are interested also bars and clubs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Kenya, Laos, Lesotho, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Romania, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaela’s full profile.