Michel Dvorak's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 214 references 147 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • communication agent and photographer
  • BA in journalism / MA in digital communication
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Marzo 2022: estoy viajando en latina América

***
1) IF YOU SEND A MAINLY COPY-PASTE MESSAGE
exception: cyclists and hitchhikers for one night or an emergency request from an experimented couchsurfer

2) IF YOUR HOME SECTION IS EMPTY/YOUR DESCRIPTION BARELY DONE

➡ I WILL NOT HOST YOU
❤For me, Couchsurfing is about sharing experience. It can be to save money as well but I won't host you if it is your main reason (except for travellers as cyclists and hitchhikers who pass through my city and continue the road the day after)
***

ABOUT ME
I am a travel blogger who was nomadic for 2.5 years 😊 I inheritated the house of my mum, I remt rooms and host couchsurfer and try to travel as soon as I feel it.

I have an old And generalist blog, www.au-tournant.org, and a new one about bike tourism, www.voyage-velo.com 🚴‍♂️☀️

CURRENT MISSION

find happiness :D

ABOUT ME

When I began cs, I was in journalism and communication BA degree. Then, I realize that I really love to travel and meet people. I went to Quebec city to live one year, came back in Belgium for my master degree in digital communication, went to Montreal in exchange student, finished my studies and 6 months later, I was in a round-a-world trip with my travel and blog mate Julie.

I try to become a nomadic person thanks to the technology : I can make website, communication and photographies. I can travel (slowly) and work or exchange services. I used to be photographer for press, small webmaster for associations but I also worked for the European Parliamant and Voyages-Sncf (french train) before the world trip. So many experiences that I can value now :)

Now, I have settled down to take care of my house so I can host in Auderghem, South East part (locality) of the city of Brussels.

With my couchsurfers guests, I really like to show them my city (Brussels) and spend time with them. When I am hosted, I can be independant or really sociable, depending on my host. I like to have fun, to laugh but not like a party animal. I prefer joking, good conversation and beer or wine (not to be drunk). I like the fact that hosting/being hosted makes the contacts so easy :) Some of the cs I met in Canada and France are good friends now, as well in Bendigo (Australia) and Dunedin (New Zealand).

For the rest, well there is my blog (no ad, free) : www.au-tournant.org and the facebook page www.facebook.com/dumondeautournant

PHILOSOPHY

EN I believe on humanity but it's my own philosophy and I respect believers.
I think you live between 70 et 90 years ; now I am young. So i want to live for the fullest.

FR Je suis athée mais je respecte les philosophies et la religion de chacun.
J'aime profiter de la vie pendant le temps que j'ai sur terre.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing because is one of the ways to meet people : local people, foreigners people who lives in my city or the city I visit. A good way to be in contact, to have a good experience of life.

I want to be in a positive movement and I found in csers more that positive moment, even if it is not always an happy day, the positive waves I need and want to share.

It is so easy to meet interesting people and have non-tourist experience thanks to people who will help you to build your path, thanks to their connexions, their wish to live happiness with you and because they also want to be feeded by the experience I have. It is a good sharing way and cs (how it was in 2007-2010) really change my perspective of thinking life.

Interests

EN culture, music, photos, Internet and infography, Sport, politics, travels, LIFE !

FR la culture, la musique, la photographie, la communication numérique et l'inforgraphie, le sport, la politique, les voyage, la VIE !

  • photography
  • cooking
  • massage therapy
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • music
  • badminton
  • bike
  • learning
  • discovering

Music, Movies, and Books

EN I like French music, british and films and I read especially "Le Soir", a french quality broadsheet in Belgium. I like to discover music and good movies.

Music (band not much known) : Kim Churchill, Half Moon Run, Balimurphy, Samir Barris

FR J'aime surtout la musique française est les comédies anglaises ; les films français qui sortent pour le moment. Je lis peu (pas beaucoup de temps) mais je lis régulièrement différents sites d'informations, de différents pays.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

my one year world trip project with a pedagogical project. That opened my perspective of life.

Teach, Learn, Share

can TEACH : Photoshop, lightroom, making a website (html, css, usability), photos, lightpainting

want to LEARN : open to everything. Would like to have real lesson of massages (because I like to do it but so far, I have not much knowledge), new technic of photographies, languages (spanish, dutch, other). Suggest to me :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

happiness, knowledge, good moment and souvenirs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bolivia, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Luxembourg, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Canada

Old School Badges

  • 8 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Michel’s full profile.

My Groups