Logo orange

Mikael Müller

Gothenburg, Vastra Gotaland, Sweden

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German, Swedish; learning French, Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Translation, publishing
  • College drop-out... (or BA in Histor...
  • From Gothenburg
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Try to go back to school

ABOUT ME

I'm 27, I just got a BMW R90 motorbike from 1975. I have this idea of sailing across an ocean some time, but I just sold my boat, and until I will I'll stick to working as a translator and publisher.
Nah, it's too hard. Ask me, and I'll deliver the facts.

PHILOSOPHY

I just re-read the old Pirsig classic about zen and motorbike maintenance. Felt stupidly much like Pirsig's character.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I did host and I did surf, but it's some time ago, since ground work has taken most of my time during the last couple of years. But I will return!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed on the east coast of the US. Had some surfers at my place in Gothenburg.

Interests

Trying to wake up my old interest for mechanics, so I got a garage and some old motorbikes to play with. I'm the classic desk worker trying to balance it all up with some grease and wrenches after work.

Music, Movies & Books

Yes. All three.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I have seen Kim Gordon live. No need to say more.

Teach, Learn, Share

I will teach you Swedish if you teach me Mandarin.

Countries I've Visited

China, Mongolia, Russian Federation, Turkey, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile