Martina Dočárová's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, German, Slovak; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Economics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born and raised in the Czech Republic, the heart of Europe.

About me as your potential surfer: I love new challenges and adventures. Thanks a million to all the past and future hosts who made that possible. I'm happy to see that there are still some unbelievably generous and kind people on this planet.

And now about hosting: If you would like me to host you, text me max 2, ideally 1, week in advance.
Please read "home" section.
I am "CS host beginner" so I do not host people without reference (I live with 3 more people and you, potential surfer, are going to influence them).

And yes, I do believe in karma haha

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love backpacking I tend to grab some essentials and buy cheap flights. I love staying at local's so we can share some culture and talk and they have the best recommendations.

I'm a nice and tidy person. I tend to leave in the morning and then walk, sightsee, eat all day in the city and I'm coming back in the night. I always appreciate local recommendations and I'm happy if you join me for some activities - I'm a very social person. If you don't want to go with me, it's also okay, I always have my program which I follow.

I made some traveling via CS with my friend Laura and my ex-boyfriend Majo. I hope to make some solo trip, it gives me so much, that feeling just cannot be described. I believe that how you act you will be treated back.

Interests

  • literature
  • theater
  • photography
  • dancing
  • wine
  • traveling
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

George Ezra, Lana Del Rey, Foo Fighters

La La Land, Game of Thrones, Rick and Morty

East of Eden, Lord of the Rings, The witcher

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went to a spontaneous trip to Mexico alone. It was the best week of my life.

Something more serious - getting my Bachelor Degree

Teach, Learn, Share

I know almost all episodes of FRIENDS by heart.

I am quite a terrible cook, it is always fun to be taught how to make your local food at home.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Czech culture
Let's grab a drink together
Funny stories from all around the world

I'm trying to discover the world when I'm young, some of my past adventures can be found here - http://mikarda.wix.com/travels

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cayman Islands, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Czech Republic, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Martina’s full profile.

My Groups