Mike Lee's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English, Korean; learning Dutch, French, German, Spanish
  • 20, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Maastricht University
  • From Seoul, Seoul, Korea, Republic of
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello Couchsufers!

My name is Mike who is currently studying International Business in Maastricht University. I spent most my life in a foreign country aka third culture kid. I like to travel whenever I have a free time. I'm always looking for new destinations and activities to do, so if you couchsurfers have some cool experiences please share with me :)

Feel free to ask anything!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to meet new people from different countries. Even though I spent my entire life in an international environment but I would like to explore new cultures! I would be appreciated if the host can show me around the city/place while I'm couchsurfing.

I know most backpackers choose hostel as a main accommodation because of cheap price and backpackers. Since I've spent a lot of time in hostel while I was travelling before, I would like to try Couchsurfing from now on. I want to meet local people and perhaps backpackers through Couchsurfing to explore local people's daily life.

Interests

  • photography
  • film making
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • traveling
  • backpacking
  • solo travel
  • adventure travel
  • techno
  • trance

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
I love listening to Techno, Trance, House and many more! I like every type of music.

Movies:
I love watching comedy movies and some nice series such as Silicon Valley, House of Cards, Mr Robot. I'm always looking for a nice movie, so recommend me one if you can.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you Mandarin and Korean if you are interested in visiting China or South Korea. I also would like to share my music taste if you are interested in techno, trance and house.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my international background such as language and culture. I also can do dishes and cook along with sharing a few rounds.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Macao, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Netherlands, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups