Mike Lee's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Fashion
  • University
  • From Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To eat my way round the world.

ABOUT ME

I'm 33 and I live and work in London.
Travelling is one of my passion along with eating and cooking food, socialising, sports and keeping fit and fashion.
When I'm travelling I love to explore the city and visiting museums, landmarks and the sights. However I do love to discover hidden gems for food, coffee and beers.
Here is a selection of my favourite things ...
Guinness, long black coffee, sneakers, street food, avocados, sushi, noodles, pizza, food markets, playing squash and football, parks and walking.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people in new cities and to share new experiences.

I just love to travel and see places from the eyes of a local.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE:
Meet ups in Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam and Spain.

Interests

Food.
Running.
Eating.
Cooking.
Baking.
Art.
Music.
Film.

  • arts
  • fashion
  • flamenco
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • beer
  • coffee
  • baking
  • running
  • walking
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • soccer
  • racquetball
  • parks
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Interpol, Kendrick, The Foals, Frank Ocean.
Books - Barca by Jimmy Burns, Kitchen Confidential by Anthony Bourdain, Norwegian Wood by Haruki Murakami.
Films - Beasts of No Nation, Whiplash, Nightcrawler.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Scuba dived in Phi Phi.
Played charity football match at Stamford Bridge.
Abseiled into a cave in Da Nang.
Trekked Sa Pa Valley.
Taught English in Nike factory in Bien Hoa.
Played with the elephants at Elephant Nature Park in Chiang Mai.
Snorkelled with the bio-luminescent plankton on Koh Rong.
Biked up Bokor mountain in Kampot.
Sat and watched the sunset from the Alhambra.
Watched a live flamenco show in Seville.
Watched Messi scoring a free kick at the Nou Camp.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach -
Cooking, guitar, EFL, baking.

Learn -
Anything new!

Share -
Recipes, time and experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge of good food, beer and coffee in London.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, China, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Ireland, Latvia, Morocco, Serbia, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike’s full profile. It’s free!