Michał Popczyk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 37 References 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Polish; learning German, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • Graduated from the Warsaw School of Economics (& stud...
  • From Sosnowiec
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

catch up with Europe after a year in Asia :)

ABOUT ME

I love travelling and enjoy meeting people from all around the world. And living in a 3rd different country in 3 years definitely helps :)

PHILOSOPHY

I can learn something from every person I meet and every place I visit - so how about another travel? :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

After several adventures surfing couches around Europe and South America, I hosted several surfers in Stockholm and Kuala Lumpur.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

A few times surfing, several times hosting.. and counting :)

Interests

Apart from travelling, which is more of a lifestyle, my two hobbies are photography and sailing. I dream about sailing to Iceland or across the Atlantic Ocean one day!

  • photography
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • logic
  • mathematics
  • statistics

Music, Movies, and Books

Kapuscinski and other great reportage writers. Plus Zafon, Clavell, Larsson..
Many great movies I have seen in recent years. Including those of Tarantino and Allen.
Chillout and rock music, discovering some classical music masterpieces from time to time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Northern Lights and Iguazu Falls. Well, that's two, but I didn't know what to choose..

Teach, Learn, Share

Maybe I can cook sth.. or maybe teach you some Polish.. They say I'm good teaching Logic, Statistics and Maths but I suppose you are not coming to learn these, right? ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Paraguay, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Ukraine, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia, Poland, Sweden, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał’s full profile. It’s free!