Arseni Schreider's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Arseni’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 17 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Ukrainian; learning Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Arseni - Business/HR Analyst, Kate - family doctor
  • BA in Economics, MA in HR/OD
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To meet open-minded people from all over the world and to help travellers discovering Ukraine.


We are a young couple, with a great desire to travel all around the world. Arseni used to earn for living making dance parties in the late 00's and also used to perform a lot as a DJ. After that Arseni was running a small lounge-bar in the historical part of the city, but the city reconstruction plans drove him away and now he's doing an internet-trade business and trying to study psychology. Kate was a student in the medical university and now she's applying for internship to become a doctor (neuropathist).

We really love to travel and discover the new beautiful places, cultures and experience. Looking forward to meet any open-minded people who loves travelling as much as we do!


If you want something you've never had, do something you've never done!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


visited 32 states (14.2%)Create your own visited map of The World or Triposo world travel guide for Android


We've got some... :) We are always glad to meet new interesting people and in case we're not busy with our jobs we can spend some time to show the sights of our beautiful city. The experience you learn and share with other CS'ers is priceless! :)


We love music. Good music. First of all it's electronic music, mostly house and techno, but lately we've been shifting to something slower and more melodic, like Coldplay for example or maybe even some jazz. Arsenii has been taking guitar lessons for about half a year and now trying to make progress in this direction.

We're also interested in sports: bicycle riding, tennis, kitesurfing, snowboarding/skiing and generally in extreme sports, "preferans" (russian card game) and maybe some board games...

  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • running
  • partying
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • electronic music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • surfing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • tennis
  • extreme sports
  • business
  • languages
  • medicine
  • psychology
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES. We'd prefer to watch a movie that makes us think than some Hollywood second-rate horror or comedy. In general we'd prefer European-made movies over the American ones.

MUSIC. Coldplay, Morcheeba, Thievery Corporation, Linkin Park, Beatles (all time classics) and EDM (house, disco, techno, deep, funk), lately we've been listening to Pete Tong, Jody Wisternoff, Aeroplane, Flight Facilties and stuff like that. :)

BOOKS. Psychology, History and Fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There have been so many amazing things and many are still ahead of us! :)
Life is so unpredictable, you never know what you're going to get!

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach the basics of Russian and Ukrainian language, playing acoustic guitar or share some of our travelling experience.

Would like to learn the basics of other languages, any extreme sports experience and of course travelling experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Cambodia, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Laos, Libya, Malaysia, Moldova, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United States, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Israel, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Arseni’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups