Logo orange

Michael Rodriguez

San Diego, California, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Life long learner and friend
  • College student
  • From Tijuana, Baja California, Mexico
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To make friends through my travels and visit all continents of the world !

ABOUT ME

Hmmm I guess I can start with patient kind and honest person. I am a very simple and open-minded guy that just loves life. I am always happy as anyone who knows me can tell you and I just like to have a good time. I guess you can say I'm sort of shy at first but I open up to people all the time and I am really easy to talk to. I like to listen more than talk because I just want to see what unique things every person has to offer. I'll leave the rest for you to find out once you meet me in person :)

I'm open about everything and just accept life for what it is. I am always open to new ideas and to do something new, always ready for an adventure!

PHILOSOPHY

Be yourself and try new things all the time

Favorite quote : "To laugh often and much; to win the respect of intelligent people and the affection of children...to leave the world a better place...to know even one life has breathed easier because you have lived. This is to have succeeded." - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just want to share what I know with other people while learning everything I can about them in the process.

My place in New York is always open to anyone who wishes to visit, although it's not NYC, it is close enough to visit!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Great, I will miss every single person that has hosted me so far. Once I settle down at home I will write a more detailed note of my gratitude :)

I have only hosted a few people in Ithaca, it is a small town so it is to be expected. Once I settle down, my couch will open up again ... where that will be I have no idea :)

Interests

Running will always be my passion, soccer, swimming, tennis and just sports in general ( anything that keeps me going). I also can sort of play the guitar and currently relearning how to play the piano. Besides this I like anything that makes me laugh haha

The goal for this year is to finish and complete an Ironman triathlon this summer in Lake Placid, NY on July 27th. I will be participating as part of the Multiple Myeloma Research Foundation PowerTeam, whose mission is to improve and better the lives of patients with multiple myeloma and search for a cure. If you are interested in donating or learning more about multiple myeloma, take a look at my fundraising page: http://www.active.com/donate/14mmrfimlakeplacid/IronmanMichaelRod

Living life as much as I can :)

Music, Movies & Books

Pretty much anything in terms of music, good beat nice vocals that's all I need

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Life :) and Europe!

The graduation of some of the best individuals I have had the pleasure to meet. Congrats to Cornell class of 2013 :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Just have fun in everything you do

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Dominican Republic, France, Iceland, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Puerto Rico, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile