Mike Woessner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike’s full profile.


  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Portuguese
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • I work as a tax accountant in Santo Domingo, Dominican Re...
  • undergrad degree
  • From Boulder, CO, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born in the United States. Love snowboarding, baseball, hiking. Fan of dancehall, reggaeton, hiphop, cumbia, trap. Like to dance, meet new friends :) Currently living in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic.


  • culture
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • skateboarding
  • baseball
  • cricket
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • reggaeton
  • dancehall
  • soca

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

After graduating college I moved to a new country with no place to live, no job, and no friends there. Everything worked out great :) I also travelled along the Amazon River which was pretty sweet

Teach, Learn, Share

I think life's greatest value is in the relationships we make with those around us, and we all have something to teach eachother, even simply through conversation.

Also I think life should be scary, and make you nervous, because that's how you know you're making the most out of it :)

We all need to discover our own individual balance point

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Dominican Republic, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mike’s full profile.

My Groups