Mikey Boyle's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 90% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikey’s full profile.

Overview

  • 122 references 108 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • English Teacher
  • Degree in Spanish
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've been living in Spain for about 10 years now, mainly in Andalucía but with a brief interlude in Bilbao too. Currently cohabiting with my Venezuelan fiancé, who is much cooler than me in every way.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We have a spare room and couchsurfers are buena gente, so why not? Hoping to try travelling with it more in the future too.

Interests

Surprisingly enough, I quite like travelling. Also music, cooking, reading, theatre, good wine, cheap wine, and any other wine.

  • arts
  • singing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • movies
  • reading
  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano

Music, Movies, and Books

Music - Frank Turner, G-Eazy, Childish Gambino, The Cat Empire, Amy Winehouse, Cosmo Sheldrake etc

Movies - most of them

Books - see above

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trekking through the Andes to Machu Picchu was pretty cool, or building houses in Guatemala. Oh and I'm in a Frank Turner video for about half a second, so yeah, basically famous.

Teach, Learn, Share

My brownie recipe will melt your face. Also I can make ashtrays out of cans, which is far more impressive.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook, clean, sew, sing - basically a stubbly Cinderella.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Peru, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Spain, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Mikey’s full profile.

My Groups